Photos Library

View All

Initiative of «Sheikh Sultan Award for Celebrating the Spirit of Youth»

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah launched "Sheikh Sultan Award for Celebrating the Spirit of Youth", the first of its kind award in the region, aiming to sharpen talents, hone daily skills and enhance the will of young people in the UAE by challenging various and multidisciplinary levels, including volunteering, adventure, skill and talent.

 The award is open for youth, male and female, aged between 13 and 18 and from all nationalities residing in the UAE in its first edition, with the opportunity for accepting participants from around the world in the future.

The award focuses on the integration of academic knowledge, talent, will and skills through mental, physical and moral learning, with the aim of building a generation empowered with potentials that qualify them to meet the various requirements of life and serve society in the social, cultural and physical aspects by activating the efficient human principle in society.

"Sheikh Sultan Award for Celebrating the Spirit of Youth" consists of three levels: Gold, Silver and Bronze, according to the requirements fulfilled by the participant for specific sections: Adventure, Volunteering, Skills and Hobbies.

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

مبادرة «جائزة الشيخ سلطان لطاقات الشباب»

أطلق صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، «جائزة الشيخ سلطان لطاقات الشباب»، التي تعد الأولى من نوعها على مستوى المنطقة، وتهدف إلى صقل المواهب والمهارات اليومية، وتعزيز الإرادة لدى اليافعين والشباب في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، من خلال خوض تحدٍ مختلف المستويات ومتعدد المجالات، يشمل التطوع والمغامرة والمهارة والموهبة.

وتفتح الجائزة أبواب المشاركة للشباب والفتيات الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 حتى 18 عاماً، ومن كافة الجنسيات من المقيمين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في دورتها الأولى لهذا العام، على أن يتم إتاحة الفرصة في المستقبل للمشاركين من مختلف دول العالم.

وتتمحور الجائزة حول الدمج بين المعرفة الأكاديمية، والموهبة، والإرادة والمهارات، من خلال التعلم الذهني والجسدي والمعنوي، بهدف بناء جيل يمتلك من القدرات ما يؤهله لمواكبة مختلف المتطلبات الحياتية وخدمة المجتمع في النواحي الاجتماعية والثقافية والمادية بتفعيل مبدأ الإنسان الفعال في المجتمع.

وتنقسم «جائزة الشيخ سلطان لطاقات الشباب» إلى ثلاثة مستويات، هي المستوى الذهبي، والمستوى الفضي، والمستوى البرونزي، وذلك حسب متطلبات ينجزها المشارك لأقسام محددة، وهي: المغامرة، والتطوع، والمهارات، والهوايات.