Photos Library

View All

Sultan Al Qasimi inaugurates Al Qasimia University’s Waqf Tower

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, inaugurated on Thursday, in the presence of Sheikh Sultan bin Mohammed bin Sultan Al Qasimi, Crown Prince and Deputy Ruler of Sharjah, Al Qasimia University’s Waqf Tower, which had been established with a donation from the Sharjah Islamic Bank, in Al Taawun area, next to Al Khan Lagoon in Sharjah, and with a voluntary contribution from the Sharjah Electricity and Water Authority (SEWA), which ensures free delivery of electricity and water services. The inauguration of the new Tower comes in line with the Bank's social responsibility and its commitment to support several community-based initiatives and enhance various Waqf initiatives in the Emirate of Sharjah and the UAE.   

After removing the curtain, His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah inspected the Tower, which covers an area of 40,568 square meters and contains 31 residential floors, with 186 apartments and 4 shops.    His Highness viewed the Tower’s facilities which has beautiful design features and high quality level of the finishing. The well designed and high quality apartment building has also spacious flats, swimming pool, fantastic game room,  a multi-function hall, and various services and utilities that enhance the comfort.   

Commenting on the event, His Highness has further praised the Sharjah Islamic Bank’s Waqf initiative, aiming at building several Waqf towers, highlighting the private sector’s role in supporting the community and the scientific and research sector.

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

سلطان القاسمي يدشن برج وقف الجامعة القاسمية

دشن صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، صباح اليوم، بحضور سمو الشيخ سلطان بن محمد بن سلطان القاسمي ولي العهد نائب حاكم الشارقة البرج الوقفي للجامعة القاسمية الذي أنشئ بتبرع من مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي في منطقة التعاون بجوار بحيرة الخان في الشارقة وبمساهمة من هيئة كهرباء ومياه الشارقة التي تكفلت بكافة إجراءات توصيل خدمات الكهرباء والماء مجانا، حيث يأتي تدشين البرج في إطار المسؤولية الاجتماعية للمصرف، والتزامه الراسخ بدعم المبادرات المجتمعية والوقفية في إمارة الشارقة ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وبعد ازاحة الستار التقليدي تفقد صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة البرج الذي يمتد على مساحة 40 ألف و568 متراً مربعاً، ويتكون من 31 طابقاً سكنياً يضم 186 شقة موزعة بالتساوي بين الشقق التي تحتوي على ثلاث غرف نوم والشقق التي تحتوي على أربع غرف نوم، إضافة إلى الطابق الأرضي وستة طوابق مخصصة كمواقف للسيارات حيث تتسع إلى 178 سيارة، إلى جانب 4 محلات تجارية.

واطلع سموه على مرافق البرج الذي يتميّز بتصميم جميل في بهو المدخل مع توفر منطقة جلوس للزوار ومنطقة انتظار لأصحاب الشقق، وبتشطيبات عالية الجودة، كما تتميّز الشقق بمساحات جيّدة وجودة عالية وتصاميم متناسقة، كما يضم البرج وسائل الراحة والترفيه، مثل حوض السباحة، وغرفة ألعاب الأطفال، وقاعة متعددة الأغراض، مثنياً سموه على مبادرة مصرف الشارقة الاسلامي في بناء الأبراج الوقفية مما يؤكد دور القطاع الخاص في دعم المجتمع والقطاع العلمي والبحثي.