Photos Library

View All

Sultan Al Qasimi attends opening of 9th ‘Int’l Scout Gathering’

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah attended on Thursday the opening ceremony of the ninth international scout gathering, held under the slogan “Everyone to Sharjah.. Sharjah for all,” at the Sharjah Scouting Commission. The event saw the participation of delegations from 94 countries from all over the world, with participation by 250 leaders.

During the ceremony, the attendees enjoyed scouting performance by students of Sharjah schools.

During the ceremony, the attendees enjoyed scouting performance by students of Sharjah schools. His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah then honoured the personalities chosen for this year including Amr Hamdi, Layla Abdul Salam Al Din, Adel Mohammad Karam, and Abdul Rahman Abdullah Jaber, for their contribution to the scouting movement and its development and for the sincere efforts they made in the UAE and the Arab world.

Sheikh Sultan also toured the exhibitions of the participating delegations, where he listened to detailed explanations of the exhibits of each country, which varied between heritage works, textiles and popular food, and the most important national and famous products.

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

كرم شخصيات العام وتفقد معارض الوفود المشاركة

سلطان القاسمي يفتتح اللقاء الكشفي الدولي التاسع

شهد صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، مساء اليوم الخميس، حفل افتتاح اللقاء الكشفي الدولي التاسع الذي يعقد تحت شعار «الكل للشارقة.. الشارقة للكل»، وذلك في مفوضية كشافة الشارقة وبمشاركة وفود من 94 دولة من مختلف أنحاء العالم يمثلها (250) جوال وقائد.

وتابع الحضور ضمن فقرات الحفل عروضاً كشفية موسيقية من أشبال وزهرات مدارس الشارقة.

بعدها تفضل صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة بتكريم الشخصيات المختارة لهذا العام، وهم عمرو حمدي، وليلى عبد السلام علم الدين، وعادل محمد كرم، وعبد الرحمن عبد الله جابر، وذلك على جهودهم الكبيرة في الحركة الكشفية وتطورها وما قدموه من جهود مخلصة في دولة الإمارات والدول العربية والوطن العربي.

بعدها تفقد سموه معارض الوفود المشاركة، حيث استمع سموه إلى شروحات مفصلة عن المعروضات الخاصة بكل بلد، والتي تنوعت ما بين الأعمال التراثية والمنسوجات والمأكولات الشعبية، وأهم المنتجات القومية والشهيرة، وتوقف سموه عند مختلف الأجنحة مستعرضاً المشاركات المتنوعة.