Photos Library

View All

Sultan, Saud Al Qasimi attend premiere of film “Khorfakkan 1507”

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, and His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah, in the presence of H.H. Sheikh Sultan bin Mohammed bin Sultan Al Qasimi, Crown Prince and Deputy Ruler of Sharjah, attended Saturday evening the premiere of the historical film “Khorfakkan 1507”, the events and story of which are inspired by the book " Khorfakkan’s resistance against the Portuguese invasion of September 1507" by His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah, and produced by the Sharjah Broadcasting Authority in cooperation with Get Go Films, Ltd.

The events revolves around the story of the peaceful city of Khorfakkan surrounded by mountains from the west side, and the sea on its eastern side. It has a wall with several gates on the side of the mountains and open from the seaside protecting it from the thieves.

Its people lived on farming, hunting, raising cattle and trading with other nearby countries. It was inhabited by a number of local tribes and some people from neighbouring countries such as India and the Persian coast, all living in harmony and coexistence.

Khorfakkan followed the Kingdom of Hormuz then and was run by a governor, like other neighbouring areas.

The film portrays the situation in Khorfakkan as depicted in the introduction to the book of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah.

Then the events begin to change rapidly when a Portuguese fleet of six ships led by the Portuguese commander Afonso de Albuquerque and a group of nobles taking after a local boat (Snobuk) which was trying to escape north towards Hormuz. When the boat arrived in Khorfakkan, it turned behind the island of Sira Khorfakkan or the so-called now the “Shark Island” to warn the locals that the Portuguese had approached Khorfakkan.

The inhabitants of Khorfakkan agreed among themselves to resist and and not to surrender to the Portuguese invaders, especially after they learned what happened in the areas that the invader passed by before their arrival in Khorfakkan.

The battle of Khorfakkan begins on the day following the arrival of the fleet after bombing and landing of forces, and then invading the city before Afonso de Albuquerque practiced his inhumane hobby of cutting ears and amputating noses and taking the young people as prisoners to serve him on the fleet. He then ordered thievery of houses then burning them down upon learning about a support from Khorfakkan’s neighbouring areas arrived in Khorfakkan.

More than 300 people took part in the film, which included a selection of Arab and Emirati artists and producers. All stages of shooting were filmed on the shores of Khorfakkan, its farms, mountains and ancient city. A wall akin to the historic Khorfakkan Wall was built. The Khorfakkan Wall was excavated, found and then rebuilt in the same specifications and measurements with the main gate and houses and the mosque. It was also provided various types of local vessels that were used in that period of time, in addition to the construction of a Portuguese ship in real size, based on accurate historical documents of the specifications of the six ships to shot real scenes.

Producing this film with all these specifications, His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah aims to instill the idea of the resistance that Khorfakkan carried out during that important period in the history of the country and to familiarise the present generations, especially young people, with the suffering of the people of Khorfakkan in their resistance against the brutal Portuguese invasion and occupation.

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

مستوحى من كتاب «مقاومة خورفكان للغزو البرتغالي»

سلطان وسعود القاسمي يشهدان العرض الأول لفيلم «خورفكان 1507»

شهد صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، وصاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم رأس الخيمة، ليلة اليوم السبت، وبحضور سمو الشيخ سلطان بن محمد بن سلطان القاسمي ولي العهد نائب حاكم الشارقة العرض الأول للفيلم السينمائي التاريخي «خورفكان 1507» المستوحاة أحداثه وقصته من كتاب «مقاومة خورفكان للغزو البرتغالي سبتمبر 1507» لصاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة، ومن إنتاج هيئة الشارقة للإذاعة والتلفزيون بالتعاون مع شركة جيت جو فيلمز ليميتد المتخصصة في الإنتاج السينمائي للأفلام التاريخية.

تدور أحداث الفيلم حول قصة مدينة خورفكان الوادعة المسالمة التي تحيط بها الجبال من الجانب الغربي والبحر من جانبها الشرقي ويحميها من غزوات اللصوص سور له عدة أبواب يقع في جانب الجبال ومفتوح من ناحية البحر.

وقد امتهن أهلها الزراعة والصيد وتربية الماشية والتجارة مع البلدان القريبة الأخرى، وقد سكنها عدد من القبائل المحلية وبعض من أهالي البلدان المجاورة مثل الهند والساحل الفارسي يعيشون جميعا في جو من الوئام والتعايش.

وكانت خورفكان تتبع مملكة هرمز في ذلك الوقت ويدير شؤونها الوالي التابع للمملكة، كباقي المناطق المجاورة.

ويصور الفيلم في مقدمته هذه الحالة التي كانت تعيشها خورفكان حسب ما ورد في مقدمة كتاب صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة.

ثم تبدأ الأحداث بالتغير سريعاً عند ظهور الأسطول البرتغالي المكون من ست سفن يقودها القائد البرتغالي (أفونسو دي البوكيرك) ومجموعة من النبلاء يطاردون قارباً محلياً (سنبوك) يحاول الهرب شمالاً ناحية هرمز وعندما وصل خورفكان انعطف خلف جزيرة صيرة خورفكان أو ما تسمى (جزيرة القرش حالياً) ليخبر الأهالي بأن البرتغاليين قد اقتربوا من خورفكان.

يتفق الأهالي على المقاومة وعدم التسليم للغازي البرتغالي خاصة بعدما نما إلى علمهم ما حصل في المناطق التي مر عليها قبل وصوله لخورفكان.

تبدأ معركة خورفكان في اليوم التالي لوصول الأسطول بعد القصف والإنزال ثم اجتياح المدينة قبل أن يمارس «أفونسو دي البوكيرك» هوايته اللاإنسانية وهي تقطيع الآذان وجدع الأنوف وأخذ الشباب أسرى لخدمته في الأسطول، وبعدها أمر بسلب البيوت ثم إحراقها حينما أحس بوصول المدد من المناطق المجاورة لخورفكان.

شارك في هذا الفيلم الذي أنتجته هيئة الشارقة للإذاعة والتلفزيون أكثر من 300 شخص ما بين طاقم التمثيل الذي ضم نخبة من الفنانين العرب والإماراتيين وطاقم عمليات الإنتاج وقد تمت جميع مراحل تصويره على شواطئ خورفكان ومزارعها وجبالها ومدينتها القديمة، كما تم بناء سور مشابه لسور خورفكان التاريخي الذي تم التنقيب عنه وعثر عليه ثم بنى بنفس المواصفات والقياسات مع البوابة الرئيسية والبيوت والمسجد، كما تم توفير مختلف الأنواع من السفن المحلية التي كانت تستخدم في تلك الفترة الزمنية، بالإضافة إلى بناء سفينة برتغالية بالحجم الحقيقي مستندين لوثائق تاريخية دقيقة لمواصفات السفن الست ليتم تصوير مشاهد حية فيها.

ويهدف صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي من خلال إنتاجه لهذا الفيلم بهذه المواصفات إلى ترسيخ فكرة المقاومة التي قامت بها خورفكان في تلك الفترة الزمنية الهامة من تاريخ البلاد، وإلى تعريف الأجيال الحالية خاصة من فئة الشباب بالمعاناة التي عاناها أهالي خورفكان ومقاوموها من الغزو والاحتلال البرتغالي الغاشم.