Photos Library

View All

Sultan meets directors of poetry houses in the Arab world

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, has stressed the role of poetry in preserving the Arab cultural heritage, and contributing to the support of the Arabic language and return it to its prestigious position that contributed to the development of humanity and the transfer of Islamic civilisation in its various arts and components to various continents.

This came during a meeting of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah on Thursday morning with the directors of poetry houses in the Arab world, in literary council at the Dr. Sultan Al Qasimi Centre for Gulf Studies (dara), which begins its first activities to celebrate poetry and poets.

His Highness also addressed the history and origins of poetry, and its great contribution to communication and the transfer of Arab culture from one generation to another, and its role in highlighting many intellectuals and writers.

His Highness pointed to the need to pay attention to the Arabic language, whose rich terms constitute a major tool for Arabic poetry, stressing that its development through data transmitted to communities, in addition to the development of curricula that contribute significantly to the establishment of generations loving Arabic.

His Highness drew attention to a number of features of Arab poetry and to discuss issues of society, stressing the need for our societies to poetry that evokes feelings to promote the culture and identity of the Arab and Islamic nation.

The meeting touched on the involvement of young people in various poetry events and contain their talents and creative skills.

The directors of poetry houses praised the efforts of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi in supporting Arab culture and his keenness to promote the Arab and Islamic nation and serve the Arab culture.

Sheikh Dr. Sultan also listened to a summary of the activities, programs and events that are being organised in poetry houses throughout the Arab world, and the efforts exerted in enriching the Arab poetry scene and directing a creative generation of poets.

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

التقى مدراء بيوت الشعر في الوطن العربي

سلطان يؤكد أهمية دور الشعر في الحفاظ على الموروث الثقافي

أكد صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، على أهمية دور الشعر في الحفاظ على الموروث الثقافي العربي، والمساهمة في دعم اللغة العربية وإعادتها إلى مكانتها المرموقة التي ساهمت في تطور البشرية ونقلت الحضارة الإسلامية بمختلف فنونها ومكوناتها لمختلف القارات.

جاء ذلك خلال لقاء صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة، صباح اليوم الخميس، بمدراء بيوت الشعر في الوطن العربي، مرحباً سموه في مستهل اللقاء بضيوفه في مجلسه الأدبي بدارة الدكتور سلطان القاسمي، الذي تنطلق أولى فعالياته بالاحتفاء بالشعر والشعراء.

وتناول سموه تاريخ الشعر ونشأته، والمساهمة الكبيرة له في التواصل ونقل الثقافة العربية من جيل إلى آخر، ودوره في إبراز العديد من المثقفين والأدباء.

وأشار سموه إلى ضرورة الاهتمام باللغة العربية التي تشكل مصطلحاتها الغنية أداة رئيسية للشعر العربي مؤكداً أن تطويرها يكون من خلال المعطيات التي تنقلها وتؤثر في المجتمعات مثل وسائل الإعلام واللوحات الاعلانية والرسمية والفنون بالإضافة إلى تطوير المناهج الدراسية التي تسهم بشكل كبير في تأسيس أجيال متمكنة ومحبة للغة العربية.

ولفت سموه إلى عدد من مميزات الشعر العربي مثل الحماسة والتذوق ومناقشة شؤون وقضايا المجتمع مؤكداً على حاجة مجتمعاتنا العربية إلى حماسة الشعر التي تثير المشاعر للنهوض بثقافة وهوية الأمة العربية والإسلامية.

وتطرق اللقاء إلى الحديث حول اشراك الشباب في مختلف فعاليات الشعر واحتواء مواهبهم ومهاراتهم الابداعية لتأسيس جيل من الشعراء الذي يحملون الإرث الثقافي ويعملون على النهوض به.

واستمع سموه إلى ملخص حول الأنشطة والبرامج والفعاليات التي يتم تنظيمها في بيوت الشعر في مختلف أرجاء الوطن العربي، والجهود المبذولة في إثراء الساحة الشعرية العربية وإخراج جيل مبدع من الشعراء.