Photos Library

View All

Sultan Al Qasimi chairs AQU Board of Trustees meeting

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, chaired Thursday morning, the meeting of the Board of Trustees of Al Qasimia University (AQU), at the university’s headquarters.

At the outset of the meeting, Sharjah Ruler welcomed the members of the Board of Trustees, praising the exerted efforts in achieving the vision and the message of the University. 

His Highness was briefed on the University’s report regarding the main measures taken to support its students.

The council approved the graduation of the second batch of students from Al Qasimia University who completed the graduation requirements for the various undergraduate programmes at the university, with a total of 329 graduates from 49 different nationalities.

The Council also approved the strategic plan of Al Qasimia University 2020-2025, which focused on developing academic programmes at the local and international levels. The council approved a set of initiatives included in the university’s strategic plan, and the board of trustees also approved a proposal to establish a center for continuing education and development at the university, and the status of academic promotion for some members of the faculty, in addition to the controls for photocopying manuscripts in the Manuscript House and its organisational structure.

His Highness inspects models of student housing buildings at AQU

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member, Ruler of Sharjah, and President of Al Qasimia University (AQU) inspected, on Thursday, the proposed models for the buildings of the fourth wing of the student housing at AQU, and plans for its sports activities facilities.

His Highness toured the buildings of the project, and a number of engineers in charge of the project. His Highness directed the creation of internal divisions of rooms and corridors, in which one room can accommodate only two students, with the aim of providing privacy to students. This comes in compliance with prevention and safety measures in light of the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic in the world, along with provision of the highest level of comfort for students.

His Highness President of AQU ordered that such facilities to be near the housing, which will allow students to visit them without trouble, and His Highness directed the immediate completion of all projects.

His Highness condoles King Salman on death of Saudi Prince

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, has sent a cable of condolences to the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud of Saudi Arabia, on the death of Prince Mashhour bin Musaed bin Abdulaziz Al Saud. In the cable, His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah extended his heartfelt sympathy and prayed to Allah the Almighty to rest the soul of the deceased in Paradise and grant the Al Saud family patience and solace.

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

تفقد نماذج من مباني مساكن الطلبة ووجّه بالإنجاز الفوري لكافة المشاريع

سلطان القاسمي يترأس اجتماع مجلس أمناء الجامعة القاسمية

ترأس صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة رئيس الجامعة القاسمية، اجتماع مجلس أمناء الجامعة القاسمية الذي عقد صباح اليوم الخميس بمقر الجامعة.

ورحب سموه في مستهل لقاءه بالسادة أعضاء مجلس الأمناء، وأشاد سموه بالجهود الكبيرة المبذولة في تحقيق رؤية الجامعة ورسالتها.

واستمع صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة إلى تقرير الجامعة متضمناً أهم الإجراءات التي اتخذتها في دعم أبنائها وبناتها من طلبة الجامعة، وتعزيز الصلة بينهم وبين الجامعة.

واعتمد سموه عدد من اللوائح المنظمة لشؤون العمل في الجامعة، وكذلك تخريج الدفعة الثانية من طلبة الجامعة القاسمية الذين أنهوا متطلبات التخرج لبرامج البكالوريوس المختلفة في الجامعة بإجمالي 329 خريج وخريجة من 49 جنسية مختلفة.

كما اعتمد المجلس الخطة الاستراتيجية للجامعة القاسمية 2020-2025، ووافق المجلس كذلك على مجموعة من المبادرات التي تضمنتها الخطة الاستراتيجية للجامعة، واعتمد مجلس الأمناء أيضاً مقترحا لتأسيس مركز التعليم المستمر والتطوير في الجامعة، وحالة الترقية الأكاديمية لبعض أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية، بالإضافة إلى ضوابط تصوير المخطوطات في دار المخطوطات والهيكل التنظيمي لها.

.. ويتفقد نماذج من مباني مساكن الطلبة في الجامعة القاسمية

كما تفقد صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة رئيس الجامعة القاسمية، صباح اليوم الخميس، مشروع النماذج المقترحة لمباني الجناح الرابع من مساكن طلبة الجامعة القاسمية، ومخططات مرافق الأنشطة الرياضية التابعة لها.

وتجول صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة في أبنية المشروع ووجه سموه بضرورة خلق نوع من الخصوصية للطلبة في سكناتهم، من حيث التقسيمات الداخلية للغرف، والممرات، على أن تتسع الغرفة الواحدة لطالبين فقط، وذلك اتباعا لاشتراطات الوقاية والسلامة في ظل ما يشهده العالم من انتشار لجائحة (كوفيد-19)، وكذلك في سبيل توفير أعلى معايير الراحة للطلبة.

وأمر صاحب السمو رئيس الجامعة القاسمية بأن تكون تلك المرافق بالقرب من السكن حتى يتمكن الطلبة من ارتيادها دون عناء، ووجه سموه كذلك بالإنجاز الفوري لكافة المشاريع.

.. ويعزي خادم الحرمين الشريفين في وفاة الأمير مشهور بن مساعد آل سعود

بعث صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، برقية تعزية إلى أخيه خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود عاهل المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة، أعرب فيها عن صادق تعازيه ومواساته في وفاة المغفور له بإذن الله صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير مشهور بن مساعد بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، داعياً المولى عز وجل أن يتغمد الفقيد بواسع رحمته ويسكنه فسيح جناته وأن يلهم آل سعود الكرام جميل الصبر والسلوان.