Photos Library

View All

The Man of the Two States

More than 30 years spent in historical research. Such a research has its references from documents, reliable facts and confirmed maps.

Over 30 years in expeditions and sailing in the history of metropolitan cities that created culture and civilizations whilst remaining as memorable names around the globe.

He stayed up late in the night and embarked on voyages to trace facts, references and manuscripts.. Contemplating in the sanctuaries of knowledge and research, to study the movement of history, languages, kings and people.

All of this is a rather miniature segment from the abundance of the school of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah. His Highness is therefore, the capable reader of history, that said in the lecture of «The Roots of Arabic Literature» on Tuesday evening at Al Majaz Theater in Sharjah … «The most important is not focusing on history. Rather, to focus on the facts that it bears and confirms it … ».

This observing, conclusive, and intellectual conclusion of reading history was mentioned by His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah when presenting one of His theatrical works that is based on historical material. Likewise, the vision of His Highness in dealing with historical material took Him to His surrounding cultural nature. And this is always and forever rooted to the roots of the history of the Aramaeans, Nabataeans, Assyrians, Macedonians, Seleucids, Persians and Greeks ... All the way to the roots of the history of the Arabian Peninsula and the history of ancient languages and their literature. And thus, the roots, origins and affinities of the Arabic language. All within an academic framework that is grounded on documents, manuscripts and the maps.

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi possess the working nature of the scholar. In essence, such nature is devoted to knowledge and to revealing authenticity, whilst simplifying it to historians, scholars, academics and researchers with all ease and passion as well. Similarly, one of the highest forms of pleasure for Him, is to see His time, effort, and funds being provided and available in their entirety to those who are fond of culture and history.

We are always on a date with a new fact or another intellectual presentation when we are in the cultural presence of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah: from the sons of Ismael, Nebaioth and Qaidur … Nebaioth went to Petra and Qaidur headed to Dumat Al Jandal … The city of Urfa is the birthplace of the Arabic literature and it is the center of the cultural movement in the Arabian peninsula. The word poetry means news or information. The Nabateans used to send messages to thier acquaintances and their neighbours through poetry. Al Munther, king of Al Hira, brought poets close to Him, until Al Hera became a capital of poetry. “Iram: the high ground ../ ..the place where Prophet Joseph was taken to is called “Dothan”. …/Petra is a Nabatean word took the Greek name denoting” the rock”.

The first cultural, commercial meeting in the form of a city center was indeed in Damascus. / .. Then this is of interest to every Arab intellectual: Culture is not temporary, and it is not imported. Culture is a derivation of the human being, which continues to inhabit the earth.

His Highness, the Ruler of Sharjah, has been deriving culture from the human being for over thirty years. Through acts, words and by methods as well as directives ... making him creative, and positive … Furthermore, He sponsored the theatre, honored the poet, raised the status of the artist, and welcomed the writer, welcomed the educated, established His confidence in the intellectual, facilitated for the publisher, paid attention to the results, and celebrated the heritage … Hence, before and after all of this, He directed the Sharjah Cultural Project to enlightenment, beauty, tolerance and global civilized coexistence with the vision of Sultan … the man of the two states: the state of governance and the state of culture.

Source: Al Khaleej Newspaper - Youssef Abulouz

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

رجل الدولتين

أكثر من 30 عاماً اشتغالاً على البحث في التاريخ، وهو دائماً بحث يستند إلى الوثيقة والمعلومة الموثوقة والخرائط المؤكدة.

أكثر من 30 عاماً سفر وإبحار في تاريخ الحواضر التي تصنع الثقافات والحضارة، وتظل اسماً مشرقاً في أوطان المعمورة.

سهر وسفر وراء المعلومة والمرجع والمخطوط.. وانقطاع في صومعة الدرس والبحث لتقصّي حركة التاريخ واللغات والملوك والشعوب.

هذا قليل من كثير مدرسة صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة القارئ المتمكّن للتاريخ، وسموه القائل في محاضرة «جذور أدب اللغة العربية» مساء الثلاثاء في مسرح المجاز في الشارقة.. «.. إن الأهم ليس التركيز على التاريخ، بل التركيز على ما يحمله ويؤكده من حقائق..».

هذه الرؤية الفاحصة الاستنتاجية العلمية لقراءة التاريخ كان قد قال بها صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة في معرض تقديمه لأحد أعماله المسرحية القائمة على مادة تاريخية، كما أن رؤية سموه في التعامل مع المادة التاريخية أخذته إلى طبيعته الثقافية المحيطة دائماً وأبداً بالجذور.. جذور تاريخ الآراميين والأنباط والآشوريين.. جذور تاريخ المقدونيين والسلوقيين والفرس والإغريق.. جذور تاريخ الجزيرة العربية وتاريخ اللغات القديمة وآدابها، وبالتالي جذور اللغة العربية وأصولها وقراباتها، وكل ذلك في إطار اشتغال علمي، مرة ثانية، على الوثيقة والمخطوط والخريطة.

طبيعة عمل صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي هي طبيعة عمل العلّامة. طبيعة عمل الشيخ العاكف على العلم وإظهار الحقيقة وتعميمها وبسطها للمؤرخين والعلماء والأكاديميين والباحثين بكل تيسير وبكل شغف أيضاً فمن بين أعلى مسرّاته أن يرى وقته وجهده وماله قد توفر كله لأهل الثقافة، وأهل التاريخ.

دائماً نحن على موعد مع معلومة جديدة أو طرح معرفي علمي جديد عندما نكون في الحضرة الثقافية لصاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة:.. من أبناء إسماعيل نبط وقيدور.. نبط يتوجه إلى البتراء، وقيدور إلى دومة الجندل/.. مدينة الرّها هي مهد الأدب الآرامي وهي مركز الحركة الثقافية في منطقة شبه الجزيرة العربية../.. كلمة شعر تعني خبر وعلم../.. كان الأنباط يرسلون الرسائل إلى معارفهم وجيرانهم عن طريق الشعر../.. المنذر ملك الحيرة قرّب إليه الشعراء حتى صارت الحيرة عاصمة للشعراء../.. إرم: الأرض المرتفعة../.. المكان الذي أخذ إليه سيدنا يوسف اسمه «دوثان»../.. البتراء لفظ نبطي أخذ اسماً إغريقياً «الصخر»../.. أول ملتقى تجاري ثقافي شكل مركز مدينة كان في دمشق../.. ثم وهذا يهمّ كل مثقف عربي:.. «.. الثقافة ليست مؤقتة، وليست مستوردة، الثقافة استنباط من الإنسان الذي يبقى على الأرض..».

صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة ومنذ أكثر من ثلاثين عاماً.. فعلاً وقولاً، ونهجاً، وتوجيهاً استنبط الثقافة من الإنسان.. جعل منه مبدعاً خلّاقاً وإيجابياً.. رعى المسرحي، وكرّم الشاعر، ورفع شأن الفنان، ورحب بالكاتب. استقبل المثقف، واطمأن على العالِمْ، وَيسَّرَ الناشر، وانتبه إلى الأثر، واحتفل بالتراث.. وقبل كل هذا وبعده وجّه مشروع الشارقة الثقافي إلى التنوير والجمال والتسامح والتعايش الحضاري العالمي برؤية سلطان.. رجل الدولتين:.. دولة الحكم، ودولة الثقافة.

المصدر: جريدة الخليج – يوسف أبولوز