Photos Library

View All

Former Minister of Culture in Milan:

Sultan's «Tale of Memory»: A True Image of Arab culture

Professor Stefani Zeke, the former Minister of Culture of Milan, writer, journalist and professor, confirmed that the book of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, entitled "Tale of Memory" presented the UAE and Arab history to the world from a different angle which would inevitably change the vision and viewpoints of the world towards Arab peoples and their issues.

This came during a session organized by the Sharjah Pavilion. As being the guest of honor of the 2019 Turin International Book Fair, Professor Zeke spoke to the audience and visitors of the Pavilion about his experience with the book of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah, saying: "The book of the Ruler of Sharjah entitled "Tale of Memory" has introduced the Emirati and Arab culture in a new version for the West. Before publishing this book, we saw and read UAE history as the history of oil and wealth revolution, and we, as Italians, do not know anything else about the nature of the societies of that country. The book of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah came to present us with a true and beautiful image of the UAE and the Arab world formed in a blend of art, poetry and heritage."

Zeke added that: "some countries seek to spread their culture in the world by military force and all other forms of coercion. However, in his book" The Tale of Memory", His Highness managed to change this vision and prove that the true culture does not need the power to impose itself but rather finds its way into people's minds and hearts without hindrances."

He also explained that the power of presence and persuasion possessed by His Highness is due to his honesty and purity of his culture and his concern for the common interests of all mankind.

Zeke added that: "His Highness, the Ruler of Sharjah, focused on the history of Arabic and Emirati poetry because of his awareness of the great role of poetry in presenting the emotional image of societies and civilizations. Poetry is a reflection of the daily social, political and cultural life of any nation. His Highness was able to build a special and direct relationship between the reader and the UAE and Arab situation. This makes this book an important addition to literature which examines scientifically and objectively the origins and roots of the Arab-Islamic civilization."

Source: Al Khaleej Newspaper

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

وزير الثقافة الأسبق في ميلان:

«حديث الذاكرة» لسلطان.. صورة صادقة للثقافة العربية

أكد البروفيسور ستيافني زيكي، وزير الثقافة الأسبق في ميلان والكاتب والصحفي والأستاذ الجامعي، أن كتاب صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة «حديث الذاكرة» قدم التاريخ الإماراتي والعربي للعالم من زاوية مختلفة ستغير في نظرة ومواقف الكثيرين حول العالم تجاه الشعوب العربية وقضاياها.

جاء ذلك خلال جلسة نظمها جناح الشارقة، ضيف شرف معرض تورينو الدولي للكتاب 2019، تحدث فيها البروفيسور «زيكي» لجمهور وزوار الجناح عن تجربته مع كتاب صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة وقال: «كتاب حاكم الشارقة (حديث الذاكرة) أعاد تعريف الغرب بالثقافة الإماراتية والعربية، فقبل الكتاب كنا نرى ونقرأ التاريخ الإماراتي على أنه تاريخ النفط وطفرة الثروة، وكنا كإيطاليين نجهل أي شيء آخر عن طبيعة مجتمعات ذلك البلد، فجاء كتاب صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة ليقدم لنا صورة صادقة وجميلة عن الإمارات والعالم العربي تشكلت بمزيج من الفن والشعر والتراث».

وأضاف زيكي:«بعض الدول تسعى إلى نشر ثقافتها في العالم بالقوة العسكرية وكافة أشكال الإكراه الأخرى، إلا أن سموه بكتابه (حديث الذاكرة) غيّر هذه المعادلة وأثبت أن الثقافة الصادقة لا تحتاج إلى القوة لتفرض نفسها بل تجد طريقها إلى عقول الناس وقلوبهم بدون عوائق»، موضحاً أن قوة الحضور والإقناع التي يملكها سموه تعود لصدقه ونقاء ثقافته وحرصه على المصالح المشتركة للبشرية جمعاء.

وتابع زيكي: «ركز صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة في كتابه على تاريخ الشعر العربي والإماراتي لوعيه بالدور الكبير للشعر في تقديم الصورة الوجدانية للمجتمعات والحضارات، فالشعر انعكاس للحياة اليومية الاجتماعية والسياسية والثقافية لأي أمة، واستطاع سموه بذلك أن يبني علاقة خاصة ومباشرة بين القارئ والحالة الإماراتية والعربية، وهو ما يجعل من هذا الكتاب إضافة مهمة للإنتاج الذي يبحث بشكل علمي وموضوعي في نشأة وجذور الحضارة العربية الإسلامية».

المصدر: جريدة الخليج