Photos Library

View All

Sultan Theater Stimulates Awareness

The theater meaning is more than the text and the stage, because it is the result of movement of life in somebody's self, and also the movement of language in the text. Due to the contiguity of both movements, the theatrical speech responds to rhythmicity of the show, which also responds to rhythmicity of viewing and receiving. At this time, the theater bears a wider meaning through this rhythmicity connecting between the self, language, reality and life.

Theater is like a question raising another question, as Peter Brook sees that "Theater is test for all, reflects the existential pains of the human race and discovers the ambiguity of the humanitarian situation". Víctor Hugo Rascón Banda sees that "Theater challenges emptiness, shadows and silence". Therefor; "We should experiment the theatre, not to understand the events happened to us, but to have a glimmer of hope although the chaos and nightmares, as the theater is an act of faith in the value of the word that reflects the wisdom in a world that has lost his mind.

If the theater is also "a strong tool for peace and coexistence", according to Jessica Kaho, it is, according to His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, the question, challenge and rebellion, hope, salvation, regeneration, and space for coexistence, tolerance and dialogue, as well as a school of ethics and freedom, a and message in love, peace and beauty. His Highness said "Theater is a factor of human unity, by which the human can spread love and peace, and open the horizons of dialogues between different races and colors of different beliefs".

At the theatrical vision of His Highness, he connects theater, beauty and life. When the human race does not realize the value of beauty, it gets lost by the wars. His Highness sees that "The complete beauty is not available in an art as much as it is in theater. The beauty includes all arts of beauty, and the person who does not taste beauty cannot realize the value of life. The theater is life. So todays we have to reject all kinds of senseless wars." At this time, His Highness realized the value of theater included in the value of dialogue, as the theater is the real test for the human communication movement, to establish the value of dialogue as a humanitarian need for coexistence. Hence, the relationship between dialogue in theater and dialogue in life becomes dialectical. The smaller distance between people is, the more disputes and disputes are resolved. The further distance is, the more division is, and more dreams get lost. Therefore, the dialogue for which His Highness calls at his theatrical speech is fort and identity for humanity, because it is based on two elements, life and theater.  The dialogue firstly is considered as dialogue with the self, and secondly dialogue with the other person, as well as a dialogue between the past and the present in the movement of the theatrical text. The theater embodies the dialogue and calls for dialogue, where all the people meet each other at the platform of humanity, whether in future or in the past, to be connected with the future.

Therefore and through this philosophy expressing the theatrical vision, and the role of the theater in promoting human values, and enhancing human communication, it was necessary to search for a new theater movement, to establish the Arab theater speech, expand its space, and establish its role in the process of enlightenment and change. Therefore, His Highness called for establishing a theater achieving these visions; because he believes that Arab theater movement needs new visions and real action that makes the theater contribute in changing the human awareness and human relations for the better, as he said "   Today we are in dire need for a new theater that contributes in creating new humanism replacing the current humanism that has been debilitated, and making the human the core of concerns of the world's rulers. We will not exaggerate if we say that the new theater will establish a new civilization based on a global symbiotic system". His Highness emphasize that we need "a strong theater rebelling against these conditions". For such theater renovation and the new theatrical vision that shall be applied by the theater message, the theatrical speech of His Highness was a serious step to achieve that. Therefore, he directed to the history to obtain the wisdom therefrom and to make it a guide to divide the present, as the historical event is not the end as much as it is a mean to understand the present. His Highness put the mirror of history in front of the mirror of reality, and by this way the temporal distance is lost, and the objects see their images after they have conceived by the idea. Therefore, the theatrical vision that is located in the memory of the recipient and viewer became clear, which allows the text to be involved in the process of reproduction of history through the tools of the present, and also provides broad spaces for interpretation, at which the recipient participate through reproduction of text and show with various visions in terms of the number of viewers.

Here, the mission of the theatre is widened to be a revolutionary and an instigator and catalyst act for soul-searching and therefore, reconsidering the nature of different humanitarian relations in light of the controversial movement marked in the humanitarian awareness by the theatre. This is explicit in all the theatrical productions of His Highness A'ouda Hulagu 1998 (Hulagu Return 1998), Da'ash w Al-Gubraa 2016,  Al-waka'a Sura Tabk Al-asel 2000 (Reality is spitting image 2000), Qadia 2000 (Case 2000), Alexander The Great 2007, Nimrod 2008, Samson The Great 2008, Turgut 2011, Black Stone 2011); and then we unfold in front of  the insightful person the theatrical vision, on which His Highness is working concerning rereading  the history to dislocate the reality through technical and experimental visions in form and content without prejudice to the theatrical mission of His Highness in  terms of  the subject, vision, creativity since the historical event or document  is merely an inducer  to read  the reality  from the window of the composer  and the mirror of the recipient.  The theatrical script is neither limit the recipient's vision nor narrow his/ her interpretation distance but rather it opens the door for reading and interpreting as this cooperates  in widening the role of theatre  in changing the consciousness as well as the participation and dialogue role  that  the theatre  gave  among the script, show, and recipient. 

This was also explicit even in his way of tackling the heritage, and its values So as to deepen the relationship with heritage and being in-stilled in one-self  through the contemporary reading taking  from the heritage a mobile memory  throughout time making them more in tune with the movement of the present, and the movement of the future as well as more instilled in  the recipient's memory.

Moreover, the aspect of choosing the title of play is an element with  which  His Highness is distinguished since the titles of his plays are flections of the reality and history as they  sometimes depict a historical event  or   refer to a historical character and other times they tackle an issue without being limited  to a time. They also adopt the rhythmic proportion between two words as " Da'ash w Gubara". The title, here, adopted substitution between the historical word "dahs" and the contemporary word (da'ash) to leave the interpretation  for the recipient  in order to interpret the hidden meaning between both words and thereby, the vision has become wider than the script and show, it triggered through its timeless question  so that  "the theatre will breath as long as there is life"

In this manner, the sight of His Highness is explicit concerning the establishment of the future, blessing, discovery, visionary and humanitarian theatre so as to be a platform for salvation.

Source: Al Khaleej Al Thaqafi- Dr. Bahija Masry Adlabi

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

مسرح سلطان يحفز الوعي

المسرح في مرآته أوسع من النص، وأوسع من الخشبة، لأنه نتاج حركة الحياة في الذات، كما هي حركة اللغة في النص، ومن تماس الحركتين يستجيب الخطاب المسرحي لإيقاعية العرض التي تستجيب هي الأخرى لإيقاعية المشاهدة والتلقي، حينها يأخذ المسرح معناه الأوسع عبر هذه الإيقاعية المتصلة بين الذات واللغة والواقع والحياة.

فالمسرح سؤال يوقظ السؤال، لأنه كما يرى بيتر بروك «يضع كل شيء موضع مساءلة، وامتحان» ،«ويعكس الآلام الوجودية للجنس البشري، ويكشف غموض الوضع الإنساني» حسب فيكتور هيجو راسكن باندا الذي يرى أن «المسرح يتحدى الخواء والظلال والصمت»، وبالتالي «فعلينا أن نجرب المسرح لا لكي نفهم ما يحدث لنا، وإنما لكي نلمح بصيص الأمل وسط الفوضى والكوابيس، لأن المسرح فعل من أفعال الإيمان بقيمة الكلمة التي تنم عن الحكمة في عالم فقد عقله».

إذا كان المسرح أيضاً «أداة قوية من أجل السلام والتعايش» حسب جيسيكا كاهو، فهو لدى صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة السؤال والتحدي والتمرد، والأمل والخلاص والتجدد، وفضاء للتعايش والتسامح والتعارف والحوار، كما هو مدرسة للأخلاق والحرية، ورسالة في المحبة والسلام والجمال، لأنه كما يقول سموه، «يشكل عامل توحد إنساني، يستطيع من خلاله الإنسان أن يغلف العالم بالمحبة، والسلام، ويفتح آفاق حوارات بين مختلف الأجناس، والأعراق، والألوان على اختلاف معتقداتهم الإيمانية».

ففي فلسفته المسرحية يربط سموه بين المسرح والجمال والحياة، فعندما لا تدرك البشرية قيمة الجمال في الحياة تأخذها الحروب، إلى عبثها، وفوضاها، ذلك أن الجمال المكتمل كما يرى سموه، «لا يتوافر في فن من الفنون بقدر ما هو عليه في المسرح، فهو الوعاء الجامع لكل فنون الجمال، ومن لا يتذوق الجمال لا يدرك قيمة الحياة. والمسرح حياة، فما أحوجنا اليوم إلى نبذ كلّ أنواع الحروب العبثية» وهنا يدرك سموه في فلسفته المسرحية العميقة قيمة المسرح المنطوية في قيمة الحوار، لأن المسرح هو المختبر الحقيقي لحركة التواصل الإنساني، في ترسيخ قيمة الحوار كحاجة إنسانية من أجل التعايش، ومن هنا تصبح العلاقة بين الحوار في المسرح والحوار في الحياة علاقة جدلية، فكلما انزاحت المسافة بين البشر انزاحت الخلافات والنزاعات، وتلامست الرؤى، وكلما اتسعت المسافة اتسعت الفرقة، واصطدمت الرؤى، وانكسرت الأحلام، لذلك كان الحوار الذي يدعو إليه سموه في خطابه المسرحي، وفي كلماته حصناً وهوية للإنسانية، لأنه يتأسس على فضائين فضاء الحياة وفضاء المسرح، فهو حوار مع الذات أولاً وحوار مع الآخر ثانياً، كما هو حوار بين الماضي والحاضر في حركية النص المسرحي، فالمسرح يجسد الحوار ويدعو إلى الحوار، حيث يتلاقى الجميع على منصة الإنسانية، أكان ذلك في حركة الحاضر أم كان في استدراج حركة الماضي لتكون إيقاعاً متصلاً مع حركة المستقبل.

لذلك وعبر هذه الفلسفة الكاشفة للرؤى المسرحية، ودور المسرح في تعزيز القيم الإنسانية، وتعزيز التواصل بين البشر، كان لا بد من البحث عن حركة مسرحية جديدة، تؤصّل الخطاب المسرحي العربي، وتوسّع فضاءاته، وترسخ دوره في عملية التنوير والتغيير، لذلك كانت دعوة سموه إلى مسرح يستجيب لهذه الرؤى، لأنه مؤمن بأن الحركة المسرحية العربية تحتاج إلى رؤى جديدة، وتحتاج إلى فعل حقيقي يجعل من المسرح يسهم مساهمة حقيقية في تغيير الوعي الإنساني والعلاقات الإنسانية إلى الأفضل وكما يقول، «نحن اليوم في أمسّ الحاجة إلى مسرح جديد، يسهم مساهمة فعّالة في خلق أنسية جديدة، تحل محل الأنسية الحالية التي أصابها الوهن، وتضع حقاً الإنسان في صلب شواغل حكام العالم بأجمعه، بل لا نبالغ إذ نقول إنه يؤسس لحضارة جديدة، دعامتها قيام نظام عالمي تضامني تكافلي». مؤكداً على حاجتنا «إلى مسرح قوي، متمرد، يغضب ويثور على هذه الأوضاع». وفي سبيل هذا التجديد المسرحي والرؤية المسرحية الجديدة التي يجب أن تحملها رسالة المسرح كان الخطاب المسرحي لدى سموه خطوة جادة في هذا السبيل ومن هنا كان اتجاهه إلى التاريخ ليستدرج العبرة والحكمة منه، وليجعله دليلاً إلى تفكيك الحاضر، فالحادثة التاريخية لديه ليست غاية بذاتها بقدر ما هي وسيلة لفهم الحاضر، بحيث يضع مرآة التاريخ مقابل مرآة الواقع، وعبر هذا التقابل تنمحي المسافة الزمنية، حيث تتقابل الحياة والأفكار بظلالها، وبالتالي ترى الكائنات صورتها بعد أن تأوّلت بالفكرة، لتنهض الرؤية المسرحية التي تفرد ظلها في ذاكرة المتلقي والمشاهد، ما يتيح للنص أن يدخل في عملية إعادة إنتاج للتاريخ عبر أدوات الحاضر، كما يتيح فضاءات واسعة للتأويل يشترك فيها المتلقي عبر إعادة إنتاج النص والعرض إنتاجاً متعدد الرؤى بعدد المشاهدين.

هنا تتسع رسالة المسرح لتصبح فعلاً ثورياً وفعلاً محرضاً ومحفزاً على إعادة النظر في الذات، وبالتالي إعادة النظر في طبيعة العلاقات الإنسانية المختلفة، على ضوء الحركة الجدلية التي يتركها المسرح في الوعي الإنساني، ويبدو هذا جلياً في جميع الإنتاج المسرحي لسموه (عودة هولاكو 1998 حتى داعش والغبراء 2016 مروراً بـ (الواقع صورة طبق الأصل 2000 القضية 2000 الإسكندر الأكبر 2007 النمرود 2008 شمشون الجبار 2008 طورغوت 2011 الحجر الأسود 2011) والمتبصر لهذا النتاج المسرحي تنجلي أمامه الرؤية المسرحية التي يشتغل عليها سموه، في إعادة قراءة التاريخ لخلخلة الواقع، عبر رؤى فنية تجريبية في الشكل والمضمون، من دون أن يشكل التجريب انزياحاً للرسالة المسرحية التي يحملها سموه موضوعاً ورؤية وإبداعاً، فالحدث التاريخي أو الوثيقة التاريخية ليست سوى محرض على قراءة الواقع، عبر مرآة المؤلف ومرآة المتلقي، فالنص المسرحي لا يصادر على المتلقي رؤيته، ولا يضيّق مساحة التأويل لديه، بل يفسح له مساحة واسعة من حرية القراءة والتأويل، ما يوسِّع دور المسرح في تغيير الوعي. ويوسّع الدور التشاركي والحواري الذي يفسحه المسرح بين النص والعرض والمشاهد.

وهذا الأمر جلي أيضاً حتى في استدراجه للتراث وقيمه ومثله، بحيث يسعى إلى تعميق العلاقة مع التراث، وتأصيله في الذات عبر قراءة معاصرة، تتخذ من المادة التراثية ذاكرة متحركة عبر الزمن، ما يجعلها أكثر انسجاماً مع حركة الحاضر، وحركة المستقبل. ويجعلها أكثر رسوخاً في ذاكرة المتلقي.

وثمة جانب يمتاز به النص المسرحي لدى سموه، وهو ما يتصل بعتبة العنوان، فالعنوان في نصوص صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة هو نص موازٍ للنص الذي ينفتح بدوره على مرآتي الواقع والتاريخ، فأحياناً يشير إلى الحدث التاريخي، وأحياناً يشير إلى الشخصية ذاتها، وأحياناً يوسّع معناه ليشمل قضية ما دون أن يضيق معناه الزمن، وأحياناً يعتمد التناسب الإيقاعي بين لفظتين كما هو الحال في عنوان مسرحيته «داعش والغبراء»، فالعنوان اعتمد الإبدال بين لفظة داحس التاريخية وبين لفظة (داعش) المعاصرة ليترك التأويل للمتلقي للربط بين الحمولة التأويلية لكلتا اللفظتين، وبالتالي أصبحت الرؤية أوسع من النص والعرض، تتحرك بأسئلتها المفتوحة على الزمن. «ليبقى المسرح ما بقيت الحياة».

هكذا تنجلي البصيرة المسرحية لدى سموه في التأسيس لمسرح المستقبل، مسرح الخير، مسرح الكشف، مسرح الرؤية، ومسرح الإنسان، ليكون منصة للخلاص.

المصدر: الخليج الثقافي – د. بهيجة مصري إدلبي