Photos Library

View All

A Unique Blend of Literature, Science and Intellectual Abstracts

Sultan's Books ... Contributions in all Forms of Knowledge

Going through the books of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, is similar to wandering in a multi-orchard whose trees and fruits due to the great diversity in the fields that His Highness has handled in various fields of knowledge by issuing many important publications. Perhaps many readers have established in their minds the great contribution of His Highness in the field of theater through books that have become heart-touching of books that have multiple topics, including: "The return of Hulagu", "The Case", "Reality is a True Replica", "Alexander the Great", and "Nimrod," and "The Book of Allah .. The Conflict between Light and Darkness," as well as documented masterpieces of the world theater such as "History on the French Stage". Perhaps all of these books that His Highness assigned to the theater expressed an idea and meaning, and circled in the fields of history and social reality in its clashes with the past and its aspirations for the future. Consequently, they have contributed to making a real theater in all the Arab world that has a mission and a cause.

His Highness, the Ruler of Sharjah, introduced to us with this intellectual and philosophical horizon through his theatrical writings that turned on stage into visual pleasures and performances packed with the values of goodness, love and beauty; the other multiple and complex topics revealed a tremendous ability in treatment and briefing. His Highness presented real and objective works regarding issues of history, heritage and manuscripts, but went further in the field of research based on historical references and facts, as well as with regard to dealing with the Arab reality and issues of renaissance, freedom and advancement.

It also introduced a valuable product in the struggle against colonialism in the Gulf and the entire Arab region, and the ideas and visions that attached the hearts of Arab militants and revolutionaries. These books included rich abstracts that reveal the size of the culture and knowledge enjoyed by His Highness.

Perhaps we stand in front of a rare situation in which the dream of fondling the minds of philosophers from Plato is realized in the presence of an educated ruler that combines the powers of politics and thought working to achieve the dream of utopia. Perhaps the most surprising when looking at the books of His Highness is the easy language, which expresses an exceptional ability to transform all reading and learning experiences into production that embraces the hearts and minds of readers, as well as the creative style and human touch in writing even in the most complex topics. Perhaps in our wandering here, we may not be able to surround all the literature for their abundance, but we try to take each other in a wandering embracing these beautiful and intimate worlds that range from narration, history, thought and dialogue.

Literary Pieces

The purpose of writing is to introduce the idea and meaning, and this has remained the method of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah in writing, and even literary literature that came after a journey of research, investigation and documentation. Writing is the responsibility of the author so that the reader is not faced with ambiguous facts. In many of his pieces of art, his narrative and literary, we find this trend towards respect for the reader through literature expressing the summary of an experience packed with meanings and ideas.

Reading some of His Highness' literary works, there is an enjoyable and beautiful journey that draws the attention of the reader.

"Baby Fatima and the King's Sons" is one of the masterpieces that combined narration and history. In it His Highness presented a different aesthetic vision, so that it became difficult to be classified as usual literary, and in it a great deal of depth and intensity. The novel tells about the history of the Kingdom of Hormuz, starting from the year 1588 to 1622, with the end of the Portuguese occupation and their defeat by the British, and raises many issues. In addition, the five chapters of the novel reveal advanced stages of the escalation of the narrative leaning on successive events, and the worthy note in this novel is the strength of the description of social life in Hormuz in all its aspects. Despite the small size of the fictional work, it is very deep and relies on more than 35 historical sources and documents.

The novel "The Rebellious Prince" takes us to the details of a true story that deals with the story of Prince Muhanna bin Nasser bin Hamad Al-Zaabi, who revolted against the control of the Persians on the Arabs living in the Persian coast, and his multiple victories over those who tried to confront him, including Persians, Arabs, Dutch and others. In the novel, His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah also controls documents and references for history, and adds to it the aesthetic and creative dimension through the skill of interesting narration of realistic details. All this adds to the work beauty and strength and addresses an important historical stage in the Arab world.

Concerning the novel “The White Sheikh”, it also belongs to the genre of the historical story, which relies heavily on historical scientific references in which His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah made a great effort by collecting documents and he also visited the town of "Johannes Paul", visited the "Peabody" Museum, and the Essex Documentation Center in "Salim", and searched for the descendants of "Johannes Paul" in "Dhofar", but his highness was able to present the story through a wonderful and interesting narration.

Prince Muqrin's Head

Among these recently published narrative books that tell the story of a writer who has the ability to penetrate the depth of things with the power of intellectual, historical, epistemic and narrative engagement, we find the novel “Prince Muqrin's Head” that also deals with the events of Arab and Islamic history, and the novel is a documented story that reveals the absences of history and corrects many errors, even though they are related to sporadic incidents between the areas of incidents, i.e. between Herat and Hermes, Bahla in Oman, Julphar, Bahrain, and Al-Hasa that are linked together by a thin thread that is difficult for many researchers to link among them. However, when it is necessary to write the history of these regions, this novel brings many incidents that are littered.

There is also a book, "Philip the Arab", which deals with the life of the Roman Emperor Philip the Arab, who became famous with the strength of his personality and his impact on political life in the Roman Empire. Philip the Arab is "Marcus Julius Philippus", a Roman emperor of Arab origin, born around the year "204 AD" in a village near the city of Busra al-Sham, known in the Roman period as "Philipolis - the city of Philip", and later known as "Shahba". His father's lineage is attributed to the Arabs of the Syrian refugee region who had Roman names after Emperor Caracalla issued his famous decision to grant Roman land to all citizens of the state in the Mediterranean regions without exception, and thus his father bore the name of Polius Marinos and the son's name Marcus Julius Philippus.

Biography and self-narration

In this regard, we take the reader to a field in which His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah excelled, which is the field of biography and self-narration, which is a creative race that has its place in literature, and through it His Highness takes us through exquisite and fragrant biographies and enchanting worlds in which we see these beautiful intimacy with the place, people and facts. These books, which contain elegant and poetic aromatic, include the book «Biography of a City», which is not like any biography as His Highness uses his pen here to monitor historical and aesthetic features of the city of Sharjah. The book reflects that the great love that His Highness holds for it, as he spent the most beautiful and charming moments of life in its places. The book also reflects multiple issues with profound depth and ability in the analysis, especially with regard to the struggle of regional powers, and Sharjah's role in resisting the British presence in the Arab Gulf. The author also talks about the beginnings of development in Sharjah, and deals in depth with the Palestinian issue.

In the book of "Self Narration", His Highness combines history, thought, literature and narration. It is striking in the book that the introduction written by His Highness, including the passage in which he says: «I wrote this book to document the history of my family and my country for twenty-nine years.» His Highness takes us through the pages of the book to the world of memories and the wonderful details related to the place and its memory with a perfumed narration with these spiritual aesthetics that inspire meditation and deep thinking. In that biography, the nation is strongly present by the great founding efforts and the pre-establishment moments of the 1940s, 1950s and 1960s. It is a pre-oil tale, and it is the story of determination, persistence and uniqueness. Through the book, the reader turns to those places and times to restore the fragrant history and tales, and learn about the meanings of belonging and identity. In the book, His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah narrates the details of his journey in life before assuming the reins of government and also tells the story of the Sharjah march, and the book opens to accurate details through the narration that touches the hearts.

Historical literature

In the historical books of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah, we do not only mention his great passion for history, but also the accuracy of documentation and research in order to compose a material that generations trust. We also note the multiple sources of His Highness in his historical masterpieces and the power to capture life details and employ information in a way that shakes the popular memory and heritage, to make from all those details a historical topic in a creative way in which the historian and the writer bring together in a unique harmony that is rare to find. His Highness’s historical writing targets a number of goals, including reversing Arab and Islamic culture and the immortal heritage, as well as correcting many aspects that were obscured by the hand of counterfeiting or what was overlooked in history books as he did in the book “Systems of Benefits in Ibn Majid’s Biography”. In this literary masterpieces, His Highness completes his research effort in correcting Arab and Islamic history, especially with regard to the biography of the Arab sailor Ahmed bin Majid. In this book, His Highness reveals a historical fact that was absent when he denied the hypothesis that Ahmed bin Majid was the one who brought Vasco Degama to India, where His Highness made it clear that Ibn Majid at that time had grown old and was sick, and he was not even able to sail. It is true that there is a man from Gypsy in India who was charged with taking Digama to India. This affirms the high research credibility that His Highness enjoys, and so did in his book “The Rule of Qaraqosh: Investigation in the Rule of History” that reveals a lot of falsehood that surrounded Qaraqosh’s personality, and works to rid the minds of the caricature stereotype that was associated with Qaraqosh that the Arab tongues wrongly traded and many narrators mention him in maliciously fabricated writings although there are two pictures of Qaraqosh, an honest historical picture, and a fictional image depicted by a number of his competitors. It is strange that the true historical picture has been obliterated and forgotten, and the fictional one has remained and become immortal, so that Qaraqosh only mentioned side by side with mentioning these strange tales and these strange rulings that were falsely attributed to him.

Strict Approach

Through this narration, the strict approach followed by His Highness is evident in the historical narration. Along these lines, all his books in history came from among them "Under the Banner of Occupation", "A Very Important Journey", "I Condemn", "The Struggle of Powers and Trade in the Gulf from 1620-1820 AD", "Zenobia, the Queen of Palmyra", and " The Correspondence of the Sultans of Zanzibar », and“ British Denominators and Aggression (1797-1820) ”, and other valuable historical literature in which His Highness proved the fact that history is not written with whims and strengths.

Great Historical Events

The special view on the life of His Highness, the Ruler of Sharjah, allows readers to learn about the great historical events that the region witnessed since the forties of the last century until the seventies, and it also raises their curiosity to know more important turns that the Emirate of Sharjah in particular, and the Gulf and the Arab world in general, including the national Arab expansion and rapid cultural and educational development in the emirate.

Perhaps the characteristic that brought the book close to the readers is that great honesty and transparency in the glamorous narration and the ability to explore the place and make it present in the restoration of the past and its wonderful details.

Literature in Poetry

Poetry also had a great place among the concerns of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah through a number of books that document whereby he records the poems of Sheikh Sultan bin Saqr bin Khalid Al Qasimi. The publication in this series also highlights the poetry experience of his grandfather, and sheds light on his poetic production, which was absent from many interested in the history of poetry in the Emirates. On the other hand, it raises an important question about the amount of poetic production of UAE poets throughout its history in the past centuries: eloquent or Nabati.

These works include the book “Al-Tayyib fi al-Tashbib in the Poems of Sheikh Sultan bin Saqr Al Qasimi.” The book lists eight poems of the late writer Sheikh Sultan bin Saqr Al Qasimi, who used to be eloquent, well-expressed and Arab originality. There is a book «Poetic Debates between Sheikh Sultan bin Saqr Al Qasimi and his friend, Sheikh Muhammad bin Abdulaziz Al Siddiqi.

Source: Al-Khaleej Newspaper

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

مزج فريد بين الأدب والعلوم والخلاصات الفكرية

مؤلفات سلطان...إسهامات في شتى ضروب المعرفة

التنقل بين مؤلفات صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، يشبه التجوال في بستان متعددة أشجاره وثماره، وذلك للتنوع الكبير في المجالات التي طرقها سموه في مختلف حقول المعرفة، بإصداره للعديد من المؤلفات شديدة الأهمية، ولعل الكثير من القراء قد رسخ في أذهانهم الإسهام الكبير لسموه في مجال المسرح عبر مؤلفات صارت ملء العين من أعمال تعددت مواضيعها ومنها: «عودة هولاكو»، و«القضية»، و«الواقع صورة طبق الأصل»، و«الإسكندر الأكبر»، و«النَّمْرود»، و«كتاب الله.. الصراع بين النور والظلام»، وكذلك الأعمال الموثقة للمسرح العالمي مثل كتاب «التاريخ على خشبة المسرح الفرنسي»، ولعل كل تلك المؤلفات التي خصصها سموه للمسرح، عبرت عن فكرة ومعنى، وحلقت في ميادين التاريخ، والواقع الاجتماعي في اشتباكاته مع الماضي وتطلعاته نحو المستقبل، بالتالي أسهمت في صناعة مسرح حقيقي في كل العالم العربي، يحمل رسالة وقضية.

ولئن كان صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة قدم لنا ذلك الألق الفكري والفلسفي المعرفي عبر كتاباته المسرحية، التي تحولت على خشبة المسرح إلى متع وعروض بصرية محتشدة بقيم الخير والحب والجمال؛ فإن مواضيع أخرى متعددة ومعقدة كشفت عن مقدرة هائلة في المعالجة والإحاطة، فقد قدم سموه أعمالاً حقيقية وموضوعية فيما يتعلق بقضايا التاريخ والتراث والمخطوطات، بل وذهب بعيداً في مجال البحوث المستندة إلى المراجع والوقائع التاريخية، وكذلك فيما يتعلق بتناول الواقع العربي وقضايا النهضة والحرية والنهوض.

كما قدم نتاجاً ثميناً في النضال ضد الاستعمار في الخليج وكامل المنطقة العربية، والأفكار والرؤى التي تعلقت بها قلوب المناضلين والثوار العرب، وكانت تلك المؤلفات تتضمن خلاصات فكرية غنية تكشف عن حجم الثقافة والمعارف الذي يتمتع به سموه.

ولعلنا نقف أمام حالة نادرة يتحقق فيها حلم داعب أذهان الفلاسفة من لدن أفلاطون في وجود حاكم مثقف يجمع بين سلطتي السياسة والفكر، ويعمل على تحقيق حلم المدينة الفاضلة، ولعل الأكثر إدهاشاً عند التطلع في مؤلفات سموه اللغة السهلة التي تعبر عن مقدرة فائقة في تحويل كل تجارب القراءة والاطلاع إلى إنتاج يعانق قلوب وعقول القراء، وكذلك الأسلوبية الإبداعية واللمسة الإنسانية في الكتابة حتى في أكثر المواضيع تعقيداً، ولعلنا في تجوالنا هنا ربما لا نستطيع الإحاطة بكل المؤلفات لكثرتها، ولكننا نحاول أن نأخذ ببعضها في تجوال يعانق تلك العوالم الجميلة والحميمية التي تتراوح بين السرد والتاريخ والفكر والحوار.

مؤلفات أدبية

الغاية من الكتابة أن يطرح الموضوع فكرة ومعنى، وقد ظل ذلك منهج صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة في الكتابة، وحتى المؤلفات الأدبية التي أتت بعد رحلة بحث وتقص وتوثيق، فالكتابة مسؤولية يتولاها المؤلف حتى لا يضع القارئ أمام حقائق ملتبسة، وفي العديد من أعمال سموه السردية والأدبية نجد ذلك الاتجاه نحو احترام القارئ عبر مؤلفات تعبر عن خلاصة تجربة محتشدة بالمعاني والأفكار.

وفي قراءة لبعض أعمال سموه الأدبية ثمة رحلة تأخذ القارئ ممتعة وحافلة بالجمال والمغزى.

تعتبر «بيبي فاطمة وأبناء الملك»، من الأعمال التي جمعت بين السرد والتاريخ، وقد قدم فيها سموه رؤية جمالية مختلفة، بحيث باتت عصية على التصنيف الأدبي المعتاد، وفيها قدر كبير من العمق والتكثيف، والراوية تحكي عن تاريخ مملكة هرمز ابتداءً من العام 1588 حتى 1622 بانتهاء الاحتلال البرتغالي وهزيمتهم أما الإنجليز، وتطرح العديد من القضايا وتكشف فصول الرواية الخمسة عن مراحل متقدمة من تصاعد السرد متكئة على أحداث متلاحقة، والملاحظة الجديرة في هذا العمل الروائي هي قوة الوصف للحياة الاجتماعية في هرمز، في جميع مناحيها، ورغم صغر حجم العمل الروائي إلا أنه جاء شديد العمق ويستند إلى أكثر من 35 مصدراً تاريخياً ووثيقة.

وتأخذنا رواية «الأمير الثائر»، إلى تفاصيل قصة حقيقية، تتناول حكاية الأمير مهنا بن ناصر بن حمد الزعابي، الذي ثار على سيطرة الفرس على العرب القاطنين في ساحل فارس، وانتصاراته المتعددة على من حاول التصدي له من فرس وعرب وهولنديين وغيرهم، وفي الرواية أيضاً يضبط صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة الوثائق ومراجع التاريخ، ويضيف إليها البعد الجمالي والإبداعي عبر مهارة السرد الشيق لتفاصيل واقعية، مما يضيف إلى العمل جمالاً وقوة ويتصدى لمرحلة تاريخية مهمة في العالم العربي.

أما رواية «الشيخ الأبيض»، فهي تنتمي كذلك إلى جنس القصة التاريخية التي تعتمد بشكل كبير على المراجع العلمية التاريخية، وبذل فيها صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة جهداً كبيراً من خلال جمع الوثائق، بل وكذلك قام بزيارة بلدة «جوهانس بول»، وزار متحف «بيبودي»، ومركز الوثائق «ايسكس» في «سليم»، وبحث عن أحفاد «جوهانس بول» في «ظفار»، ولكن سموه استطاع أن يقدم القصة عبر سرد رائع وممتع.

رأس الأمير مقرن

ومن هذه المؤلفات السردية التي صدرت مؤخراً، والتي تحكي قصة كاتب يتمتع بالقدرة على النفاذ إلى عمق الأشياء بقوة التناول الفكري والتاريخي والمعرفي والسردي نجد رواية «رأس الأمير مقرن»، وهي تتناول كذلك أحداث التاريخ العربي والإسلامي، والرواية هي قصة موثقة، تكشف عما غاب من حوادث التاريخ، وتصحح كثيراً من الأخطاء رغم أنها ترتبط بحوادث متباعدة بين مناطق الأحداث، أي بين هراة وهرمز، وبهلا بعُمان، وجلفار، والبحرين، والحسا، وتربطها بخيط رفيع صعب على كثير من الباحثين الربط بينها، لكن عندما يستدعي الأمر كتابة تاريخ هذه المناطق، فإن هذه الرواية تُقرّب كثيراً من الأحداث التي تبعثرت.

وهنالك أيضاً كتاب «فيليب العربي»، الذي يتناول حياة الإمبراطور الروماني فيليب العربي الذي ذاع صيته بقوة شخصيته وأثره في الحياة السياسية في الإمبراطورية الرومانية، وفيليب العربي هو «ماركوس يوليوس فيليبوس»، إمبراطور روماني من أصل عربي، ولد نحو سنة «204م»، في قرية بالقرب من مدينة بصرى الشام، عُرفت في الفترة الرومانية باسم «فيليبوبوليس - مدينة فيليب»، وعُرفت فيما بعد باسم «شهبا»، وينتسب والده إلى عرب منطقة اللجاة السورية، من الذين حملوا أسماء رومانية بعد إصدار الإمبراطور كاراكلا قراره الشهير بمنح الرعوية الرومانية إلى مواطني الدولة كافة في أقاليم حوض المتوسط من دون استثناء، وهكذا حمل والده اسم بوليوس مارينوس وحمل الابن اسم ماركوس يوليوس فيليبوس.

السيرة وسرد الذات

في هذا الجانب نأخذ القارئ إلى مجال برع فيه صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة، وهو مجال السيرة وسرد الذات، وهو جنس إبداعي له مكانته في الأدب، ويأخذنا عبره سموه في سير بديعة عطرة وعوالم ساحرة، نرى فيها تلك الحميمية الجميلة مع المكان والأشخاص والوقائع، ومن هذه المؤلفات التي تفوح منها عطرية شاعرية أنيقة كتاب «سيرة مدينة»، وهي ليست كأي سيرة، فسموه يوظف قلمه هنا في رصد ملامح تاريخية وجمالية لمدينة الشارقة، والكتاب يعكس ذلك الحب العظيم الذي يكنه سموه لها حيث قضى في جنباتها وأماكنها أجمل وأنضر تفاصيل حياته، والكتاب كذلك يعكس قضايا متعددة بعمق ومقدرة فذة في التحليل، خاصة فيما يتعلق بصراع القوى الإقليمية، ودور الشارقة في مقاومة الوجود البريطاني في الخليج العربي، وكذلك يتحدث المؤلف عن بدايات التنمية في الشارقة، ويتطرق بعمق للقضية الفلسطينية.

أما مؤلف «سرد الذات»، ففيه يجمع سموه بين التاريخ والفكر والأدب والسرد، واللافت في الكتاب تلك المقدمة التي خطها سموه ومنها المقطع الذي يقول فيه: «كتبت هذا الكتاب لأوثق فيه تاريخ أهلي وبلدي، على مدى تسعة وعشرين عاماً»، ويأخذنا سموه من خلال صفحات الكتاب إلى عالم الذكريات والتفاصيل البديعة المتعلقة بالمكان وذاكرته، بسرد معطر بتلك الجماليات الروحانية المحرضة على التأمل والتفكير العميق، ويحضر في تلك السيرة الوطن بقوة والجهود العظيمة المؤسسة، ولحظات ما قبل التأسيس في فترة أربعينات وخمسينات وستينات القرن الماضي، هي حكاية ما قبل النفط، وهي قصة العزيمة والإصرار والتفرد، ومن خلال الكتاب يلتفت القارئ إلى تلك الأماكن والأزمنة ليستعيد عبق التاريخ والحكايات، ويطلع على معاني الانتماء والهوية، وفي المؤلف يروي صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة تفاصيل رحلته في الحياة قبل توليه مقاليد الحكم وكذلك يسرد قصة مسيرة الشارقة، وينفتح الكتاب على تفاصيل دقيقة من خلال السرد الذي يلامس القلوب.

مؤلفات تاريخية

في المؤلفات التاريخية لصاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة، لا نقف فقط على ولعه الكبير بالتاريخ، بل وكذلك بدقة التوثيق والبحث من أجل تأليف مادة تثق فيها الأجيال، كما نلاحظ المصادر المتعددة لسموه في مؤلفاته التاريخية، وقوة التقاط التفاصيل الحياتية وتوظيفه للمعلومات، وما يدور في الذاكرة الشعبية والتراث، ليصنع من كل تلك التفاصيل موضوعاً تاريخياً بأسلوب إبداعي يحضر فيه المؤرخ والأديب معاً في تآلف فريد يندر أن نجد له مثيلاً، والكتابة التاريخية عند سموه تستهدف عدداً من الغايات منها عكس الثقافة العربية والإسلامية والتراث الخالد، وكذلك تصحيح كثير من الجوانب التي طالتها يد التزييف، أو ما غفلت عنه كتب التاريخ، على نحو ما فعل في كتاب «نظم الفوائد في سيرة ابن ماجد»، وهو المنجز الذي يستكمل فيه سموه جهده البحثي في تصحيح التاريخ العربي والإسلامي، خاصة فيما يتعلق بسيرة البحار العربي أحمد بن ماجد، وفي هذا المؤلف يكشف سموه عن حقيقة تاريخية ظلت غائبة، عندما نفى الفرضية التي تقول إن أحمد بن ماجد هو الذي أوصل فاسكو ديغاما إلى الهند، حيث بين سموه أن ابن ماجد في تلك الفترة قد كبر وأقعده المرض، ولم يكن حتى قادراً على الإبحار، والصحيح أن هناك رجلاً من «غجراثي من الهند»، هو من أوصل ديغاما إلى الهند، وهذا الأمر يؤكد على الصدقية البحثية العالية التي يتمتع بها سموه، وكذلك فعل في كتابه «حكم قراقوش، مباحث في حكم التاريخ»، الذي يكشف عن كثير من الزيف الذي أحاط بشخصية قراقوش، ويعمل على تخليص الأذهان من الصورة النمطية الساخرة الكاريكاتورية التي ارتبطت بقراقوش، الذي تناولته الألسن العربية بافتراء وذكره المتحدثون بقصص الغواية والتندر والنيل منه، مع أن هناك صورتين لقراقوش، صورة تاريخية صادقة، وصورة روائية صورها عدد من منافسيه. والعجيب أن الصورة التاريخية الحقيقية طمست ونسيت والخيالية بقيت وخلدت فلا يذكر قراقوش إلا ذكر الناس هذه الحكايات العجيبة وهذه الأحكام الغريبة التي نسبت إليه وافتريت عليه.

منهج صارم

ومن خلال هذا السرد يتضح المنهج الصارم الذي يتبعه سموه في السرد التاريخي، وعلى ذلك المنوال جاءت كل مؤلفاته في التاريخ ومنها «تحت راية الاحتلال»، و«رحلة بالغة الأهمية»، و«إني أدين»، و«صراع القوى والتجارة في الخليج 1620-1820م»، و«زنوبيا ملكة تدمر»، و«مراسلات سلاطين زنجبار»، و»القواسم والعدوان البريطاني (1797 - 1820)»، وغير ذلك من مؤلفات تاريخية ثمينة أثبت فيها سموه حقيقة أن التاريخ لا يكتب بالأهواء والقوة.

الأحداث التاريخية الكبيرة

الإطلالة الخاصة على حياة صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة، تتيح للقراء التعرف إلى الأحداث التاريخية الكبيرة التي شهدتها المنطقة منذ أربعينات القرن الماضي وحتى السبعينات منه، كما تثير فضولهم للتعرف إلى المزيد من المنعطفات المهمة التي عاشتها إمارة الشارقة خصوصاً، والخليج والعالم العربي عموماً، ومن ذلك المدّ القومي العربي والتطور الثقافي والتعليمي السريع في الإمارة.

ولعل ما جعل الكتاب قريباً من القراء هو ذلك الصدق الكبير والشفافية في السرد البهي الساحر، والمقدرة على استنطاق المكان وجعله حاضراً، في استعادة الماضي وتفاصيله البديعة.

مؤلفات في الشعر

الشعر أيضاً وجد مكانة كبيرة ضمن اهتمامات صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة، عبر عدد من المؤلفات التي يوثق فيها ويؤرخ لقصائد الشيخ سلطان بن صقر بن خالد القاسمي، كما أن نشرها ضمن هذه السلسلة، ينصف في جانب منها التجربة الشعرية لجده، ويعيد تسليط الضوء على إنتاجه الشعري الذي كان غائباً عن كثير من المهتمين بتاريخ الشعر في الإمارات، إلا أنه من جهة أخرى يطرح تساؤلاً مهماً حول مقدار الإنتاج الشعري لشعراء الإمارات على امتداد تاريخها في القرون الماضية، الفصيح أو النبطي منه.

ومن هذه الأعمال هناك كتاب «الِطّيبُ في التّشْبيب في قصائد الشيخ سلطان بن صقر القاسمي» ويحقق الكتاب في ثماني قصائد للمرحوم الأديب الشيخ سلطان بن صقر القاسمي، الذي كان يتمتع بالفصاحة والجزالة والأصالة العربية، وهناك كتاب «مساجلات شعرية بين الشيخ سلطان بن صقر القاسمي وصديقه الشيخ محمد بن عبد العزيز الصديقي».

المصدر: جريدة الخليج