Photos Library

View All

Sultan..The Extraordinary and Inspiring

«Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, an exceptional and inspirational leader, combined with the power of thought, knowledge and action... We congratulate him for the «Mother of the Nation» Order; as a result of his efforts and good deeds in the humanitarian, community and cultural fields in the UAE and many countries of the world».

His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, expressed his respect and honor for His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, for honoring him with the «Mother of the Nation» Order.

Dr. Sultan Al Qasimi, provider financial and moral support to the citizen and non-citizen of the UAE, indeed he is a patron of all, and father of those who enjoy residency in the Emirate of Culture, Science and Writers, came to honor him with the «Mother of the Nation» Order; in honor of his humanitarian, community and cultural efforts in the UAE, and a number of countries. The cultural monuments and landmarks in the book of Sharjah are countless like the role of culture, poetry houses and rich publications, and their extension to many countries of the Arab world. We hardly enter a country, where could not find a fingerprint of the Sultan. These whole contributions have been made by him, with sincere desire. If a brother will look into his contributions, he will find it satisfactory.

In spite of his pioneering work that promotes family stability, preservation of the entity of society, and inexhaustible donations in the service of mankind, and focus on the human being as the basis of development, renaissance, construction and progress.

Over the decades, he combined the power of thought and science, work and realized the importance of progress and development, while preserving our inherited traditions, customs and identity, which have been evident in many initiatives and ideas, adopted by His Highness, and worked to make them all successful in the service of his people and humanity.

His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed, presented the medal to His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, and said with love and gratitude «Ruler of Sharjah is an exceptionally inspiring leader that combined the power of thought, science and action». Yes, Abu Khaled you are blessed, and your words came true.

The Mother of the Emirates offered her blessings for Sheikh Sultan too by saying: «Congratulations to our dear homeland with honorable models of his exceptional leaders».

Sultan! We stand with respect and preciousness for your uniqueness, reminding you that the nations will preserve it as nation's history of cultural and creative work that inspired others with all meanings of nobility, transcendence and exclusivity. You worked and provided creative work and you donated and made it very solid.

We say: Congratulations to the Sultan of the ruling intellectual and the compassionate father, and congratulations to His Highness… You are worthy of thanks and gratitude and pray God to provide his abundance of care and generous grace and perpetuates this generosity and this momentum of human feat. 

Source: Al Khaleej Newspaper

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

سلطان الملهَم الاستثنائي

«الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، قائد استثنائي ملهم.. جمع بين قوة الفكر والعلم والعمل.. نبارك له «وسام أم الإمارات»؛ تثميناً لدوره وتكريماً لجهوده في المجالات الإنسانية والمجتمعية والثقافية في دولة الإمارات وكثير من دول العالم».

بهذه الكلمات الجزلة، عبر صاحب السموّ الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي، نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، عن احترامه لصاحب السموّ الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة، لتكريمه بوسام «أم الإمارات».

الدكتور سلطان القاسمي، صاحب الأيادي البيضاء، والعطاء المادي والمعنوي داخل الحدود وخارجها، فهو راعٍ للجميع، ووالد لمن يحظون بالإقامة في إمارة الثقافة والعلم والكتاب، فجاء تكريمه بـ«وسام أم الإمارات»؛ تكريماً لجهوده الإنسانية والمجتمعية والثقافية في دولة الإمارات، وعدد من دول العالم، والشواهد أكثر من أن تُحصى، فالمعالم الثقافية في شارقة الكتاب، تبدأ ولا تنتهي، بدُور الثقافة، وبيوت الشعر، والإصدارات الثريّة، وتمتد إلى كثير من دول الوطن العربي، فلا نكاد ندخل بلداً، إلّا ونجد بصمة لسلطان، وكل هذا يفعله، بلا منّة أو فضل؛ بل برغبة صادقة في أن ما في يدك، إذا تقاسمته مع أخيك، فسيغمرك شعور بالطمأنينة.

فضلاً عن أعماله الرائدة التي تعزز الاستقرار الأسري، والحفاظ على كيان المجتمع، وعطاءاته التي لا تنضب في خدمة البشرية، والتركيز على الإنسان كونه أساس التنمية والنهضة والبناء والتقدم.

جمع عبر عقود من الزمن بين قوة الفكر والعلم، والعمل والإيمان بأهمية التقدم والتطور، مع المحافظة على ما توارثناه من تقاليد وعادات وهوية راسخة، ظهرت جلياً في كثير من المبادرات والأفكار التي تبناها سموّه، وعمل على إنجاحها بما يخدم شعبه والإنسانية.

صاحب السموّ الشيخ محمد بن زايد، قلّد صاحب السموّ الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، الوسام، وقال بحب وامتنان «حاكم الشارقة قائد ملهم استثنائي جمع بين قوة الفكر والعلم والعمل». نعم يا أبا خالد بوركت يُمناك، وصحّ لسانك؛ إنه قائد استثنائيّ، بكل ما في الكلمة من معنى.

وباركت «أم الإمارات»، كذلك للشيخ سلطان، بقولها: «هنيئاً لوطننا الغالي بنماذج مشرّفة من قادته الاستثنائيين».

سلطان نقف احتراماً وثميناً لتفرّدك، بما يذكرُ لك الوطنُ تاريخاً من العمل الثقافي والإبداعي الذي ألهم الآخرين كل معاني النُبلِ والسموّ والتفرّد، فقد عملت فأبدعت، وأعطيت فأجزلت.

ونحن نقول: هنيئاً لنا بسلطان المثقّف الحاكم والوالد الحاني، وهنيئاً لسموّه.. فهو جدير بالشكر والامتنان والدعاء بأن يكلأه المولى بوافر رعايته وكريم نعمه، ويديم عليه هذا العطاء وهذا الزخم الإنساني الفذّ.

المصدر: جريدة الخليج – ابن الديرة