Photos Library

View All

A Book Authored by Sultan cited in 23 Files

The Inquisition Documents of Crimes against More than Half a Million Muslims in Andalusia

The Book named “The Inquisition: An Investigation of Twenty-Three Files of Cases Committed Against Muslims in Andalusia” authored by His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, was recently issued among Al Qasimi publications. The book was published in Arabic and Spanish versions. The Arabic version came in two volumes, the first is 712 pages, and the second is 678 pages. The Spanish version, translated by Muhammad Nazir al-Homsi, also came in two volumes, the first included 638 pages, and the second included 610 pages.

This book was previously described by His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah, addressing his speech to readers of the Arabic language throughout the Arab world and the world, by saying: “This book differs from my previous book "I Condemn" which talks about passing decisions by the king to the government.

The new book tackles secret courts that practice death penalties and arson as well as many things against Muslims. Maybe now the Spanish people know nothing about that because they are all kept secret, but I was able to get 23 manuscripts in the form of trial files, and I searched and scrutinized them.”

His Highness, the Ruler of Sharjah, says in the introduction to the book: "After the conquest of the Catholic kings in 1492 AD to Granada, the last remaining Muslim kingdom in Spain, they introduced legislation to forcibly convert Muslims in Granada from their religion to Christianity, otherwise they would face exile. Although the majority chose to convert from their religion, rather than being exiled, the collection of documents shows that after more than half a century, Muslims continued to preserve their language, customs and practices of their religion. This is noteworthy due to the fact that in 1526 AD a decree was issued on December 7 to transfer the headquarters of the Inquisition Office which was until that time in "Coin" in Malaga to Granada, where attempts were made with determination to "remove an extended range of local culture and identity". The goal behind this is to ban "an entire inherited culture, not just religion itself." One of the documents in the collection reflects the authorities’ failure to carry out a successful Christianization of Muslims."

His Highness added: “It is true that the book is large in size, but the style in which its files were written is smooth and attractive, and every file tells a story, and it is interesting, and educates the person with his religion. The eccentric stuff about these trials is that these Muslims knew the Spanish language, but in the trial they refused to speak it, and they insisted on speaking the Arabic language, to the point that they had to fetch a translator from Arabic to Spanish and vice versa for them.

His Highness added: "The extreme scarcity of the Inquisition documents makes this collection exceptionally important to providing a voice to these silent Muslims for centuries. It is an exceptional and important source of information about the prosperity of Muslim civilization in Granada, which will soon disappear after Muslims react to the increasing pressure on them to quit their culture, resulting in the uprising of the «Alpujarras» behind the mountains of “Sierra Nevada”, also known as the War of Granada in the period 1568 AD - 1571 AD.

Extracting confessions

The trial documents show the comprehensive bureaucratic processes of the Inquisition. Generally, it begins with an arrest warrant, and continues to record the same trial that includes a large number of detailed investigations of the accused and the witness. For example, there is a record of torture used to extract confessions from the accused, followed by pronouncement of the sentence, and the imposed penalty.

These trials were conducted under a strict veil of secrecy, and harsh penalties were imposed if any information related to the content of the trial was disclosed.

Muslims have been accused of adhering to a variety of religious practices, such as: following the rituals of prayer, celebrating Ramadan, giving alms to the poor during that period, celebrating Friday as a holy day, and working on Sunday. In this way, for example, the Muslim woman “Maria de Montoro” admits that she performed her ritual ablution by washing her face, hands, wiping the head, and washing the feet, then praying on a carpet, saying "Allah is Great" and reciting the opening chapter of the Holy Quran, and Surat al-Ikhlas 'the Sincerity'. Moreover, she continues to describe the ritual prayer and prostration, and there is another Muslim woman called “Beatriz Tahonia”, who is a seamstress, who stated that when she was asked in the street whether she and her friends are not “baptized Christian”, she replied that they were baptized when they were young, but they did not care about it, and they do not even remember it.

She was found innocent, probably because of the intervention of her lawyer after attaching a receipt of his offered services to the document that also contained the receipt of prison expenses.

She and most of the defendants have stated that they believe that "the Sharia of Muslims" is valid, and that it is even superior to what Christians have, and that for all of them it is the way to enter Heaven.

Muslim Community

Through these trials, an image of a prosperous world emerges where the ancient bonds of Muslim society are definitely undivided. Muslims still live with each other, speak Arabic, and feel that they can express a certain degree of freedom about their internal ideas about religion, and practice it in reality, and most of the accused have only spoken Arabic. The questions of the interrogator had to be translated by the always-present translator, Garcia Chacon. Many of the defendants were in contact with specialized Muslims who have an important role in preserving knowledge and practicing their religion. The defendants were, in general, among the most modest social classes in life, for example the owners of khans (inns), farmers, tailors, weavers etc. Among them are many women who have a great influence with their traditional role in the religious culture of their children. By making testimonies before a judge, one can get an impression of the simplicity among the defendants who have been withdrawn from their decent lives to face the merciless inquisition machine. The rulings of the Inquisition were very harsh. In the case of three Muslim women, namely “Maria Alabquen”, “Maria Megmeg”, “Maria Megmeg”, and “Ines de la Sirna”, they were brought before one of the Inquisition which is called « Auto de fe », a trial conducted by men belonging to the Catholic faith at the entrances to each village or city, publicly in front of the people. If the accused denies, he is immediately burned to death, and if he admits his guilt that he is a dissident from the Catholic faith, he is sentenced to several year imprisonment. Many have confessed sins that they did not commit, and the first of such trial was in Sevilla in 1481 AD, when the above women were forced to wear the dress of heretics who deviate from the Catholic faith convicted for the rest of their lives, and they publicly admitted their sin. All their belongings were confiscated, and they were sent to prison for three years. Their condemnation seemed to be a disgrace to their families.

Muslims of the «Alpujarras»

The world was ill-treating the reputation of those trials under a growing threat, and soon these trials received a decisive blow to the Muslims uprising in the area of the «Alpujarras»  (1568 AD - 1571 AD), which was fiercely suppressed by Philip II.

The dramatic situation in which Muslims found themselves at the time of the uprising was described as strong in the confession of the Muslim woman named “Bernardina”, the daughter of “Alonso de Dolar Ben Yahes”, who was at the age of eighteen when she testified to the investigation on the fifth of April 1570 AD, when the «Alpujarras» war broke out for almost two years.

"Bernardina" remembers that the Muslims of the «Alpujarras» arrived at the village of "Dolar" in Granada, chanting the cry of war "Muhammad .. Muhammad", and urging the residents to join them in the Serranvada Mountains region. The population of "Dolar" in the year 1568 AD was almost all Muslims (230 Muslims and 2 old Christians) and the Muslims joined the revolutionaries after they destroyed the "Dolar" Church.

Although Bernardina's father realized that whatever the path they would take, their future was ominous, and he said: “If we go to the Muslims, then the Christians will kill us, and if we go to the Christians, the Muslims will kill us.” However, he took his three daughters to the Serranvada Mountains for four days, then the father left, and the girls went to the village of "Calahorra" in Granada seeking clemency from the Christians. There, "Bernardina" was taken as a slave.

The upheaval of the «Alpujarras» was the last ditch's attempt by Muslims to preserve their faith and lifestyle. The revolutionaries were provoked by the brutal measures included in the royal order of Philip II on January 1, 1567 AD, especially in prohibiting the use of the Arabic language, which means the annihilation of culture. According to one witness, there was great hope that the Turks would conquer Granada, and thus they would be able to practice their religion freely. Such hope was futile; most of the Muslim population was expelled from the Kingdom of Granada. But regarding these rare documents, we can still capture a glimpse of a rich Islamic culture in the years leading up to the exile.

His Highness concludes the book by referring to a statistic confirming the continuation of inquisition since their establishment on the first of the month of November 1478 AD until it was canceled on the fifteenth of the month of July 1834 AD, and killed half a million Muslims.

Thousands of Executions

The number of documented executions, as confirmed by His Highness before 1530 AD, amounted to about two thousand cases, between 1530 AD - 1630 AD amounted to about one thousand cases, and after 1630 AD until its abolition amounted to about two hundred and fifty. In connection with this fact, we call on the Spanish people, with a human conscience, to remember those calamities, whenever they see or read about that great heritage.

"I Condemn"

His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah issued an important research book entitled "I Condemn" that takes you from the first lines to real meanings associated with documents and evidence for condemnation, furnishing a different and distinct testimony in light of the scarcity of historical sources that talk about the tragedy of the Moriscos Muslims after the fall of Granada, and the crimes committed against them. In this book, His Highness offers two important things regarding the subject of the book. The first of them is a documented historical article on the subject of violation of the rights of Muslims after the Spanish takeover of Granada, and the fall of the last strongholds of the Islamic State there. The second is a sufficiently documented legal document to prosecute those who have so far dared spoil the rights of Moriscos Muslims and refuse to even apologize to them for all the heinous crimes against them. In two hundred pages of the large pieces and in a methodical, historical and scientific style accompanied by pictures of the original Spanish documents with their Arabic translations, His Highness raises ten condemnations that relied on ten Spanish documents where His Highness says in the introduction to his book about it: “I acquired a number of Spanish documents and they date back to the period between 1530 AD and 1610 AD, that is a period of tragedy inflicted upon the Muslims of Andalusia. After translating them from Spanish into Arabic and studying them, I selected 10 documents from them that condemn groups of the Spanish people during that period, whether kings, judges, churches, or a group of people for the crime they committed against the Muslims of Andalusia after they had signed a treaty with them for a period of time whereby the two Catholic monarchs signed pledges for Abu Abdullah al-Saghir on refraining from inflicting any harm against Muslims in their worship and property."

Since its inception, Al-Qasimi Publications confirmed that it has made sure that all its publications are earmarked for humanitarian purposes. Among the most prominent bodies and institutions that benefit from this humanitarian support is the Sharjah City for Humanitarian Services, which adopts pioneering projects in educating people with special needs and the handicapped along with contributing to their inclusion within the society’s categories.

مكتبة الصور

عرض الكل

كتاب لسلطان يحقق في 23 ملفاً

محاكم التفتيش توثيق لجرائم طالت أكثر من نصف مليون مسلم في الأندلس

صدر مؤخراً عن منشورات القاسمي كتاب «محاكم التفتيش.. تحقيق لثلاثة وعشرين ملفاً لقضايا ضد المسلمين في الأندلس»، لصاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، وجاء الكتاب في نسختين عربية، وإسبانية، جاءت العربية في مجلدين، الأول 712 صفحة، والثاني 678، أما النسخة الإسبانية التي ترجمها محمد نذير الحمصي، فجاءت أيضاً في مجلدين، اشتمل الأول على 638 صفحة، والثاني على 610 صفحات.

وقد سبق أن وصف صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة هذا الكتاب، موجهاً حديثه لقراء العربية في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي، والعالم، بقوله: «إن هذا الكتاب يختلف عن كتابي السابق «إني أُدين» الذي يتحدث عن اتخاذ القرارات من الملك إلى الحكومة.

الكتاب الجديد يتناول محاكم سرّية، تمارس الإعدام والحرق، وأموراً كثيرة في حق المسلمين، وربما الآن الشعب الإسباني لا يعلم عنها، لأنها كلها محفوظة سرياً، واستطعت أن أحصل على 23 مخطوطة في صورة ملفات محاكمات، وبحثت فيها وحققتها».

يقول صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة، في مقدمة الكتاب: «بعد غزو الملوك الكاثوليكيين في عام 1492م لغرناطة، آخر ممالك المسلمين المتبقية في إسبانيا، أدخلوا تشريعاً يقضي بتحويل المسلمين في غرناطة عن دينهم، قسراً، إلى المسيحية، وإلا سيواجهون النفي. ورغم أن الأغلبية اختاروا التحول عن دينهم، بدلاً من النفي، إلا أن مجموعة الوثائق تبين أنه بعد أكثر من نصف قرن، واصل المسلمون المحافظة على لغتهم، وعاداتهم وممارسات دينهم. وهذا جدير بالملاحظة نظراً لحقيقة أنه في عام 1526م صدر مرسوم بتاريخ 7 ديسمبر، بنقل مقر مكتب التفتيش الذي كان حتى ذلك الوقت في «كوين Coin» في ملاقة إلى غرناطة، حيث تم بذل المحاولات بإصرار «لإزالة نطاق ممتد من الثقافة والهوية المحلية»، والهدف هو حظر «ثقافة موروثة بأكملها وليس الدين ذاته فحسب». وتعكس إحدى الوثائق في المجموعة فشل السلطات في القيام بتنصير ناجح للمسلمين».

وتابع سموه: «صحيح أن الكتاب حجمه كبير، ولكن الأسلوب الذي كُتبت به ملفاته سلس، وجذاب، وكل ملف يروي حكاية، وهو مسلٍ، ويثقف الإنسان بدينه، والعجيب في هذه المحاكمات أن هؤلاء المسلمين كانوا يعرفون اللغة الإسبانية، لكنهم كانوا يرفضون في المحاكمة التحدث بها، وكانوا يصرّون على التحدث باللغة العربية، لدرجة أنهم كانوا يجلبون إليهم مترجماً من العربية إلى الإسبانية، والعكس».

وأضاف سموه: إن الندرة الشديدة في وثائق محاكم التفتيش يجعل هذه المجموعة هامة على نحو استثنائي لتوفير صوت لأولئك المسلمين الصامتين خلال قرون، إنها مصدر استثنائي هام للمعلومات حول ازدهار حضارة المسلمين في غرناطة، والتي سرعان ما ستختفي بعد رد فعل المسلمين تجاه الضغط المتزايد عليهم لترك ثقافتهم، ما أدى إلى انتفاضة «البَشَرات» «Alpujarras» خلف جبال «سيرانفادا» «Sierra Nevada»، والمعروفة أيضاً باسم حرب غرناطة في الفترة من عام 1568م-1571م.

انتزاع الاعترافات

تظهر وثائق المحاكمة العمليات البيروقراطية الشاملة التي قامت بها محاكم التفتيش. عموماً، كانت تبدأ بمذكرة اعتقال، وتستمر بتسجيل المحاكمة نفسها التي تتضمن عدداً كبيراً من التحقيقات المفصلة للمتهم، والشاهد، وفي بعض الأمثلة هناك تسجيل للتعذيب المستخدم لانتزاع الاعترافات من المتهم، يليه النطق بالحكم، والعقوبة المفروضة.

وكانت هذه المحاكمات تجري تحت ستار صارم من السرية، وتم فرض عقوبات قاسية بسبب إفشاء أي معلومات تتعلق بمضمون المحاكمة.

فقد تم اتهام المسلمين بتمسكهم بمجموعة متنوعة من الممارسات الدينية، مثل: اتباع شعائر الصلاة، الاحتفال برمضان، إعطاء الصدقات للفقراء خلال تلك الفترة، الاحتفال بيوم الجمعة بوصفه يوماً مقدساً، والعمل يوم الأحد. وهكذا، على سبيل المثال، تعترف المسلمة «ماريا دي مونتورو» «Maria de Montoro» بأنها أنجزت أداء الوضوء بغسل الوجه، واليدين، ومسح الرأس، وغسل القدمين، ثم الصلاة على سجادة، وكبّرت، وقرأت الحمد، وسورة قل هو الله أحد، وتستمر في وصف الصلاة من ركوع، وسجود، وهناك مسلمة أخرى تدعى «بياتريس تاهونيا» «Beatriz Tahonia»، وهي خياطة، أفادت بأنها عندما سئلت في الشارع ما إذا كانت هي وصديقاتها لسنَ «مسيحيات معمّدات»، فأجابت بأنهن تلقين التعميد عندما كنّ صغيرات، ولكن لم يهتممن بذلك، بل إنهن لا يتذكرنه.

وقد ثبتت براءتها ربما بسبب تدخل محاميها الذي تم إرفاق إيصال عن خدماته المعروضة بالوثيقة التي تحتوي أيضاً على إيصال نفقات السجن.

وقد صرحت هي، وأغلبية المتهمات، بأنهن يؤمنّ بأن «شريعة المسلمين» صالحة، بل إنها حتى أسمى مما هو لدى المسيحيين، وأنه بالنسبة إليهن جميعاً هو السبيل للدخول إلى الجنّة.

مجتمع المسلمين

من خلال هذه المحاكمات، تبرز صورة لعالَم مزدهر، حيث الروابط القديمة لمجتمع المسلمين لم تنفصم عراها. فلا يزال المسلمون يعيشون مع بعضهم بعضاً، ويتحدثون العربية، ويشعرون بأنهم يمكنهم التعبير بدرجة معينة من الحرية عن أفكارهم الداخلية حول الدين، وممارسته في الواقع، ومعظم المتهمين لم يتكلموا سوى العربية، وكان يجب ترجمة أسئلة المستجوب من خلال المترجم الموجود دائماً، «جارسيا تشاكون» «Garcia Chacon»، وكان الكثير من المتهمين على تواصل مع مسلمين متخصصين لديهم دور هام في المحافظة على المعرفة وممارسة دينهم. وكان المتهمون عموماً، من الطبقات الاجتماعية الأكثر تواضعاً في الحياة، مثلاً أصحاب الخانات (نزل)، مزارعين، خياطين، نساجين إلخ. ومن بينهم هناك الكثير من النساء اللواتي كان لهن تأثير بدورهن التقليدي في الثقافة الدينية لأطفالهن. ومن خلال أداء الشهادات أمام القاضي، يمكن للمرء أن يحصل على انطباع عن مدى البساطة بين المتهمين الذين تم سحبهم من حياتهم الوادعة ليواجهوا آلة التفتيش التي لا ترحم. وكانت الأحكام الصادرة عن محاكم التفتيش قاسية جداً. ففي حالة ثلاث من المسلمات، «ماريا ألباكين» «Maria Alabquen»، و«ماريا ميجميج» «Maria Megmeg»، و«إينيس دي لا سيرنا» «Ines de la Sirna»، تم عرضهن على إحدى محاكم التفتيش والتي تسمى «اوتو دو في» «Auto de fe»، وهي محاكمة تجرى من قبل رجال تابعين للعقيدة الكاثوليكية، على مداخل كل قرية أو مدينة، علناً أمام الأهالي، فإن أنكر المتهم، أحرق في الحال وإذا اعترف بذنبه أنه منشق عن العقيدة الكاثوليكية، حكم عليه بالسجن لعدة سنوات، وقد اعترف الكثيرون بذنوب لم يقترفونها، وقد كانت أول محاكمة من هذا النوع في «إشبيلية» «Sevilla» عام 1481م.. حيث أجبرت المذكورات على ارتداء لباس الزنادقة المنشقات عن العقيدة الكاثوليكية المدانات لبقية حياتهن، وقد اعترفن علناً بخطيئتهن، كما تمت مصادرة كل ممتلكاتهن، وأرسلن إلى السجن لمدة ثلاث سنوات. وبدت إدانتهن كوصمة عار لكل عائلة منهن.

مسلمو «البَشَرات»

كان العالم يلحق الأذى بسمعة تلك المحاكمات تحت تهديد متنامٍ، وسرعان ما تلقت تلك المحاكمات ضربة حاسمة بانتفاضة المسلمين في منطقة «البَشَرات»، (1568م-1571م) التي تم قمعها بضراوة من قبل «فيليب الثاني» «Philip II».

وتم وصف الوضع الدرامي الذي وجد المسلمون أنفسهم فيه في زمن الانتفاضة أقوياء، في اعتراف المسلمة «بيرناردينا» «Bernardina»، ابنة «ألفونسو دو دولار بن ياهيس» «Alonso de Dolar Ben Yahes»، التي كانت في سن الثامنة عشرة عندما أدلت بشهادتها للتحقيق في الخامس من شهر إبريل/ نيسان عام 1570م، عندما نشبت حرب «البَشَرات» لمدة عامين تقريباً.

وتتذكر «بيرناردينا» أن مسلمي «البَشَرات» وصلوا إلى قرية «دولر» «Dolar» في غرناطة وهم يهتفون صرخة الحرب «محمد، محمد»، ويحثون السكان على الانضمام إليهم في منطقة جبال سيرانفادا. وكان سكان «دولر» في عام 1568م كلهم من المسلمين تقريباً (230 مسلماً و2 من المسيحيين القدامى) وقد انضم المسلمون إلى الثوار بعد أن دمروا كنيسة «دولر».

ورغم أن والد «بيرناردينا» أدرك أنه أياً كان مسار الاتجاه الذي سيأخذونه، فإن مستقبلهم كان مشؤوماً، وقال: «إذا ذهبنا إلى المسلمين، فسوف يقتلنا المسيحيون، وإذا ذهبنا إلى المسيحين، فسوف يقتلنا المسلمون»، إلا أنه أخذ فتياته الثلاث إلى منطقة جبال سيرانفادا لمدة أربعة أيام. ثم غادر الأب، وذهبت الفتيات إلى قرية «كالاهورا» «Calahorra» في غرناطة طلباً للرأفة من المسيحيين. وهنا أخذت «برناردينا» كعبدة.

كانت انتفاضة «البَشَرات» محاولة الخندق الأخير من قبل المسلمين للمحافظة على دينهم وأسلوبهم في الحياة. وتعرض التمرد للاستفزاز بسبب الإجراءات الوحشية المتضمنة في الأمر الملكي لفيليب الثاني في الأول من يناير/ كانون الثاني عام 1567م، ولاسيما في منع استخدام اللغة العربية والذي يعني إبادة الثقافة. ووفقاً لأحد الشهود، كان ثمة أمل كبير في أن يغزو الأتراك غرناطة، وبالتالي سيتمكنون من ممارسة دينهم بحرية. كان الأمل عبثياً: فقد تم طرد معظم السكان المسلمين من مملكة غرناطة، ولكن في هذه الوثائق النادرة، لا يزال بإمكاننا أن نلتقط لمحة من ثقافة إسلامية ثرية في السنوات التي سبقت النفي.

ويختتم سموه الكتاب بالإشارة إلى إحصائية تؤكد استمرار محاكمات التفتيش منذ تأسيسها في الأول من شهر نوفمبر/ تشرين الثاني عام 1478م حتى تمّ إلغاؤها في الخامس عشر من شهر يوليو/ تموز عام 1834م، وقد راح ضحيتها نصف مليون مسلم.

آلاف الإعدامات

وقد بلغت عدد حالات الإعدام الموثقة كما يؤكد سموه:
ما قبل عام 1530م نحو ألفي حالة، وما بين عام 1530م- 1630م نحو ألف حالة، وما بعد 1630م حتى إلغاؤها تم إعدام مئتين وخمسين، ونحن أمام هذه الحقيقة، نهيب بالشعب الإسباني، صاحب الضمير الإنساني، أن يتذكر تلك المصائب، كلما شاهد، أو قرأ عن ذلك التراث العظيم.

«إني أدين»

وكان صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة، أصدر كتاباً بحثياً مهماً بعنوان «إني أدين» الذي يأخذك من الأسطر الأولى إلى معاني حقيقية مقترنة بالوثائق والأدلة للإدانة، مقدماً شهادة مختلفة ومتميزة، في ظل شح المصادر التاريخية التي تتحدث عن مأساة المسلمين الموريسكيين بعد سقوط غرناطة، والجرائم التي مورست في حقهم.
وفي هذا الكتاب يقدم سموه شيئين مهمين بالنسبة لموضوع الكتاب، أولهما مادة تاريخية موثقة عن موضوع انتهاك حقوق المسلمين بعد الاستيلاء الإسباني على غرناطة، وسقوط آخر معاقل الدولة الإسلامية هناك، وثانيهما هو وثيقة قانونية مدعمة تكفي لمحاكمة من يجرؤون حتى الآن من الإسبان على غمط الموريسكيين المسلمين حقوقهم، ويرفضون حتى الاعتذار لهم عن كل الجرائم البشعة التي وقعت ضدهم. وفي مئتي صفحة من القطع الكبير، وبأسلوب علمي تاريخي ممنهج ومصحوب بصور الوثائق الإسبانية الأصلية مع ترجماتها العربية، يطرح سموه عشر إدانات، اعتمدت على عشر وثائق إسبانية، يقول سموه في مقدمة كتابه عنها: «اقتنيت عدداً من الوثائق الإسبانية، وهي تعود إلى الفترة ما بين 1530م، وعام 1610 م، وهي فترة مأساة مسلمي الأندلس، وبعد ترجمتها من اللغة الإسبانية إلى اللغة العربية ودراستها، اخترت منها 10 وثائق تدين فئات من الشعب الإسباني في تلك الفترة، أكان ملكاً، أو قاضياً، أو كنيسة، أو جماعة من الناس؛ لما قاموا به من جرم تجاه مسلمي الأندلس بعد أن هادنوهم فترة من الزمن، بعد توقيع الملكين الكاثوليكيين لأبي عبد الله الصغير بالتعهدات بعدم المساس بالمسلمين في عبادتهم وأملاكهم»..

وأكدت منشورات القاسمي أنها ومنذ إشهارها حرصت على أن يعود ريع جميع مطبوعاتها لأهداف إنسانية، ومن بين أبرز الجهات والمؤسسات المستفيدة من هذا الدعم الإنساني مدينة الشارقة للخدمات الإنسانية التي تتبنى مشاريع رائدة في تعليم ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والمعاقين والمساهمة في صهرهم ضمن فئات المجتمع.